We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Variable service and quality of food”
Review of The Lobster Pot

The Lobster Pot
Ranked #46 of 215 Restaurants in Bridlington
Price range: $8 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A family friendly pub winner of best bar none award for east riding council 2012/2013 & the winner again of best bar none 2014/2015
Reviewed March 11, 2014

we have eaten here several times with differing experiences. While one meal can be excellent another will be poor and the service seems variable too although often slow
In its favour it is resonably priced for a meal out but would not come here for a special occasion

1  Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilawalls57, Manager at The Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

thankyou for taking time to write your review regards sheila manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

694 - 698 of 921 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

Warm welcome on arrival. Recently modernised pub/restaurant. Several small areas each with its own staff serving that area.
No trouble at all for minor changes in menu and food was hot when served. Adequate sized portions. Remember this is a pub / restaurant not a restaurant as some earlier reviews would lead you to think. Would I visit again...Yes.

Thank Rjc1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilawalls57, Manager at The Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

thankyou for your lovely feedback all your comments have been passed on to the staff regards sheila manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The food was brilliant, service was not. Waiting ages for our food even though restaraunt wasn't really busy. One of our groups meals came out 15 minutes after the rest when we had all finished eating. Took 3 staff to sort out the 'missing meal' Only asked us if we wanted sauce when we had practically finished the meal. And didn't have half the desserts in stock. Overall not great and will be going back to the local Wetherspoons instead.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 05johcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilawalls57, Manager at The Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

thank you for your very constructive feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We have eaten at the Lobster pot on a number of occasions and the food as always been good, so what happened this time. There was no presentation on the plate, thin tasteless gravy and not the best Yorkshire pudding. I can understand the different ratings on TripAdvisor some days this place is worth a 4/5* rating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilawalls57, Manager at The Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

i am sorry to hear you had a bad sunday lunch with us as our sunday lunches are really popular, i have passed on your comments to the kitchen team, regards sheila manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had lunch here last week, the pub is lovely and not a bad word can be said about the decor and staff in my eyes, however the food is not what i would describe as value for money, the sandwich i ordered arrived and the bread had been left out a bit too long and was hard, my son had fish and chips which he enoyed,he also had bread and butter which cost over £1 for two slices of bread,I told the waitress why i had not eaten the bread, she asked if a member of staff had done a table check, one had been done but i was too busy chatting and my friend just nodded in answer.The waitress said that she would tell the chef, but although she did not say as much i get the impression if you do not speak up on table check,complaints may not be taken on board by the managment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caza4857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilawalls57, Manager at The Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

thankyou for your lovely feedback regarding the pub and staff, as for your sandwich being hard on our check backs we ask if everything is ok so if not we can sort out there and then for you, i understand you were talking to your friend but if you had told the staff member who checked on you we would have changed it straight away for you and as for the price of the bread i have forwarded on your comments to our menu team, we do hope this will not put you of using the lobster pot regards sheila manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lobster Pot also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to The Lobster Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing