We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter at the Gables”
Review of Three Gables

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Gables
Ranked #41 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Easter at the Gables”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

A great weekend yet again lovely to see new additions to the family Daisy,Millie so cute! Got more reading to do before next visit,enjoyed the game Jill going to get more practise in for May will try beating you then

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUDITH T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
53
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My mother and I stayed at Three Gables this weekend. Most wonderful comfortable beds in both our rooms, excellent value for single occupancy, great hosts, tea and coffee on tap and a huge breakfast. The carved staircase is worth the visit

Room Tip: Room 4....even had a glimpse of the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jotr1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Always a fab stay here the beds comfy and the owners r lovely, food is good to! The owners always do all they can to help out, stayed here twice but my nana and grandad have stayed 5 times. Short work to the beach and all the shops etc. I love brid & I love three gables!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccabluedavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great Atmosphere in what must be the best B&B in Brid. We were greeted by Jill, we arrived quite late and Phil was preparing evening meals. Jill showed us to our big room with an even bigger superking comfortable bed which was spotlessly clean with all the facilities you wanted, plenty of tea and coffee in room. When we went down to breakfast the first morning we were greeted with a “good morning” from all the other guests, who come back to this gem of a place time after time. We could help ourselves to an array of cereals, fruit juices and toast. When Jill brought the full English breakfast to our table all freshly cooked, it was plentiful with quality ingredients and cooked to perfection by Phil. we can understood why they get so much repeat business as the whole ambiance is so calming, nothing is too much trouble and they are not intrusive in anyway, there is plenty of off road parking in the private secure car park. It is very well located being close to the harbour, town centre, close to the spa and walking distance of Sewerby Park. It’s also brilliant to use as a base for exploring. We drove along the coast to Whitby. Phil & Jill we are another couple who you will be seeing again the next time we visit Brid. We will look forward to seeing you in your beautiful b&b.

Room Tip: If you want a big bed ask for room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnVirginia778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

What a brill weekend yet again it just gets better,weather,company. Cant wait for Easter,its always nice to come back to two special people.The conservatory will be quiet now Jill,its quiet now at mealtimes!! Better get reading some more books will see you soon. Bri certainly had good birthday again he says he cant wait for next September.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUDITH T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was our second visit. Chose this time to take the family to help us celebrate our Golden Wedding. Couldn't have made a better choice. All our rooms were spotlessly clean, with comfy beds and nicely decorated. Our hosts Phil. and Jill. provided for all our needs and were happy to do so. There was an extensive menu, the food was excellent and plentiful. We all had an super break. Will certainly put on my list for a return visit. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reap21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

First visit to Bridlington and we found Phil & Jill at the Three Gables who certainly lived up to all thier wonderfull reviews on tripadviser would highly recommend Three Gables to anyone thinking of staying in Bridlington.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blox13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
225 reviews
1.0 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#16 of 118 in Bridlington
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#64 of 118 in Bridlington
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Doriam Guest House
Doriam Guest House
#18 of 118 in Bridlington
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Gables

Property: Three Gables
Address: 37 Windsor Crescent, Bridlington YO15 3HZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ground floor bedrooms twins / supakings disability bathrooms - no steps on ground floor-Adults only Quiet Guest House - Great Location - Spa - Harbour - Shops - 200 yds. All bedrooms ensuite -no sinks in bedrooms-powerful showers-fluffy white bath sheets-no tiny little bedrooms-double rooms have King or Supa King quality handmade beds no small uncomfy doubles-all bedrooms have comfy settees or armchairs-nice furniture no pine - DVD all bedrooms-Tea/coffee tray in all rooms plus free ground floor tea/coffee available throughout the day in the conservatory - Evening meals available - large choice of menu quality home cooking - all bedroom walls solid brick no plasterboard dividing walls, sound and heat insulated ceilings-Large Secure alarmed Car Park - easy access/exit - No groups of heavy drinkers - Sorry no children /pets-Guests welcome early on day of arrival for a cuppa and collect key-friendly and great value accomodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Three Gables Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing