We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”

Joypur Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 197 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were introduced by a friend who lives in Bridlington and I have to say we were very impressed, service was quick, staff very pleasant, food very good. Will visit again next time we are in Bridlington

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    34
    12
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Excellent value, food is always lovely. The staff are always happy to help and efficient. Love the fact you can take your own drinks.
Monday and Wednesday night deals are great.

Helpful?
Thank chelle1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“be sure to book, it gets busy”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Even on a Wednesday night out of season it was very busy. The staff were attentive but not intrusive. The food was good, we had the Wednesday special, 4 courses for £11.99, loads of choice, very tasty & plenty for a healthy appetite. It has no licence so you need to take your own drinks which the staff happily open for you. If you like Indian food this is worth a visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PandJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very Good!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We always eat here when visiting Bridlington. The Staff are very friendly, service is good and the food is fabulous!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amerikaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

i've been to Joypur around 10 times and held off reviewing due to the inconsistencies. At its best, sauces are full of flavour and meat comes in generous portions. At worst, you get small portions of meat, soft poppadoms and bland sauces. Service more often than not is slow, especially for drinks. On the positive side, you can bring own alcohol which cuts down on price significantly and menu items are quite original. tandoori dishes are sometimes tasty, but also can be very dry.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobbyJBridlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joypur Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Joypur Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing