We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joypur Tandoori Restaurant

Joypur Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #64 of 195 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Loved the food not too sure I like taking my own alcohol would sooner be served from the bar but that's personnel choice surroundings/ ambiance ok my friend loves it

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayHypeYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    34
    12
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Came to Bridlington for the bank holiday weekend. Saturday night we fancied an Indian and this restaurant was recommended by the owners if the B&B we stayed at. Lovely friendly staff, beautiful food and excellent value for money. It's a bring your own alcohol restaurant too. 2 Starters, 2 Mains, and 2 Sides came to £28.00. Very happy with price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food but clumsy staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We ordered takeaway whilst staying in Bridlington for the weekend.
First of all the delivery driver could not locate our address so we came to collect our order instead. When we finally got it to our apartment the order was wrong missing a naan bread, bahjis and several popadoms. We didn't call back to rectify the order because they couldn't find where we were and we didn't want to have to go back again.
The food was actually delicious but the organisation at the place was a bit of a farce. We may eat in if we go again.

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A great curry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We visited here with friends on a Thursday night. The restaurant was empty and we were the only table in. After we had eaten I couldn't understand why the restaurant wasn't packed as the food was great! Would recommend this, especially for groups!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jwhitaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is our favourite Indian restaurant, good food and very friendly staff. Take your own drink so no high priced drinks to pay for a bonus

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joypur Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Joypur Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing