We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Friendly Service”
Review of Park and ride cafe

Park and ride cafe
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Bridlington
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: Located near e bus turning circle in Bridlington Park and ride.
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Food, Friendly Service”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This cafe at the Park and Ride at Bridlington's South Beach really is good. The staff are all very friendly, it's clean and the food is freshly prepared and very, very good. My Granddaughter said that her Cheese Toastie was the best she had ever had! And our bacon sandwiches were also as good as you'll get anywhere.

We'll go again because it's such good value. Excellent!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank notwen44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Fab”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I brought 19 young children here on our yearly seaside outing. They catered for our needs without any fuss and would highly recommend a visit. Thanks to all from Buttons Out Of School Club Doncaster x

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracysteve187067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed on south shore holiday village for a week and didnt actually eat here until the Wednesday. Wish we would have tried it earlier as it was the best breakfast we've had in a long time! Went every day afterwards food was gorgeous and the staff we're so lovely. Miss it so much already haha. My boyfreind asked for a runny egg and he sure got it haha. Have to be crazy to give these freindly folk a bad review! Top notch. See you next year!! Xxx

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annlouisechar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best eggs in Bridlington”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We popped in to feed our family. 4 adults and 4 children and a baby. Being quite a big family we found it very easy to find space for all of us. In the lovely conservatory area over looking the golf course. We all had a breakfast which was amazing. Eggs cooked to perfection. Very happy customers :) see you soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beecal1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly family service - nothing is too much trouble”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The staff here have helped our class of nine year old children on two annual trips to the beach now and they are second to none in helping us plan ice cream service for 30+ kids. We hope to use the facility on many more occasions. thanks to you all from Riccall community primary school.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park and ride cafe also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Park and ride cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing