We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic bird of prey centre”

Bridlington Birds of Prey & Animal Park
Ranked #5 of 52 things to do in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our family owned award winning park has lots to offer for a fun filled family day out. We rescue all our animals and birds and they all love lots of attention. We offer daily displays, pig racing, small animal holding and lots more fun activities. So come and have fun with birds of prey.
aldbrough
1 review
“Fantastic bird of prey centre”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

A great day out, lots to see, falcons, owls, meerkats, wallabys, donkeys, pigs the list goes on all in a tranquil location. Great flying display by karl and a change to handle the birds too at no extra charge. Fantastic value for my money

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank alison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    79
    33
    12
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Go”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Took my boyfriend here for a special surprise birthday treat as he loves wild birds. It was excellent and thoroughly enjoyable Carl the Manager who did the talk and handling of the birds was very informative and put you at ease with the birds of prey even allowing you to have the birds sit on your hand with the glove on. Merlin and Jaffa were extraordinary owls and beautiful to look at as were all the birds and animals. Fantastic 3 hours and well worth the money to fly the birds and look around the site. Loved every minute of it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience Day”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Had a Travelzoo voucher for half a day Falconry experience and it was fantastic. We got to hold lots of the birds and fly a few. The owner obviously loved and cared for the animals which is always great to see. Will definitely visit the centre again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It was a bog!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We visited the Park in July just after it had chucked it down - not a good idea. The seating area was like a bog. The keeper came out with a beautiful owl, which after a few minutes decided to take off into the trees. The keeper then paraded another 3 owls. He couldn't bring any of the other birds out as he said that they would go for the owl up in the trees!

Whilst the keeper went to see if he could get the owl back, his colleagues brought owls out for people to have their photos with. They didn't get up to the far end (next to the entrance door), instead they stayed in the centre seating chatting to the same people with each bird the displayed.

Same thing happened when the keeper got members of the audience to wear the gauntlets for the owls to land on them.

So if you visit make sure you are near to where all of the birds kept!

By the way the shop on the way in (left side) reminds me of a charity shop with worse items for sale.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane-sewerbydotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Animal Rescue Centre”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

It was explained to us that many of the birds and animals in the park are rescued. This explained why one of the donkeys was extremely timid (though it did take food from my wife). The Meerkats are funny. Go at the right time and you will see the birds in flight.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank PMLaycock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridlington Birds of Prey & Animal Park also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Flamborough, Bridlington
 

Been to Bridlington Birds of Prey & Animal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing