We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Belmont Guest House
Ranked #22 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at the belmont b&b over the Christmas period . It was like home from home , the warm welcome and relaxed atmosphere made our stay very enjoyable .
The en-suite room was clean and tidy , with all the essentials you may need ! Then there's the breakfast , all the usual things you expect from a b&b , but just done so much better ! Would recommend this b&b to anyone wanting to stay over on the east coast !

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank dave1829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 119 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had the pleasure to stay here in November 2013 and it was a lovely experience. Sue and Rob are outstanding hosts and the quality of the residence was second to none. Extremely friendly, great room, excellent breakfast and great conversations enjoyed. I would highly recommend the Belmont Guest House to anyone after a warm, welcoming form of accomodation,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Amazing time there. Lovely atmosphere. Felt like I was at home :). Room was beautiful and the bed was amazing to sleep in. Just amazing place and very amazing people. Sea was beautiful. Will be going back there soon. X

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxie1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Have never stayed any like this before amazing very very friendly like home from home would recomend to any one staying in bridlington close to all amenites a stones throw from the beach front and ample parking

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

What a pleasant stay we had. You really feel that the owners love their business. Everything is done with love to the detail. Beginning with the beautiful little garden and all the different flowers, the interior of thousand things, altogether a nice and tasteful selection of private owners, and the room which was very pleasant, even a bit small.

I don't wanna forget the breakfast which was made out of a nice selection of cereals and best homemade breakfast cuisine,

And last not least the owner. Really a pleasure to talk to.

I know.. that sounds altogether to good to be true, but if you like to stay at a B&B, you will enjoy your stay here.

Ok, there is one little thing... the Location. Maybe there are some locations closer to the beach, but a few minutes walk was always quit enjoyable for us. And for the car we got a fee parking ticket.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonnenbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Tony and Di Castleford
This B & B has a very warm and friendly atmosphere and we was made more than welcome from the moment we arrived. We highly recommend the Belmont guest house to anyone traveling to Bridlington. Rooms where tastefully decorated. Tea,coffee and hot chocolate facility in your room with chocolate biscuits.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireDis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous place to stay such friendly people very chatty and helpful
Breakfast was amazing no faults whatsoever
Would definitely come back again because I know that I would be guaranteed friendly and helpful services xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staciiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#36 of 117 in Bridlington
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Promenade Guest House
The Promenade Guest House
#29 of 117 in Bridlington
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Summerfield Guest House
Summerfield Guest House
#15 of 117 in Bridlington
78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#71 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#9 of 30 in Bridlington
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belmont Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belmont Guest House

Address: 27 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belmont Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Belmont Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belmont Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing