We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thankyou for sharing Christmas 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Belmont Guest House
Ranked #19 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thankyou for sharing Christmas 2012”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Arrived to warmth, cleanliness & professionalism.

My 4 night stay was most enjoyable & great to know there's a home away from home where I can pop in again...

Rob & Sue, I wish you a prosperous New Year as you both added the icing on my Christmas cake during my stay, thankyou again.

PS: Nice English Breakfast Sue =)

Room Tip: I had room 3, spacious with a gorgeous "en-suite", but Room one looked like it has a four...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
42
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
brigg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

we have just had another fantastic stay with sue and rob at the belmont guest house always a warm and friendly greeting when you arrive the rooms are lovely and spottless and a very good selection of food for breakfast nothing is too much trouble for sue and rob so if you are thinking of a holiday at bridlington then the belmont is the best place to stay we can assure you will not be dissapointed

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and i and two children have stayed in Bridlington many times in several different hotels/b&bs we only stayed in the Belmont as our usual hotel had no vacancies.... We will never stay any where else again 1st class service from the proprietors Robert and Sue from the moment we arrived to the time we left looking foreword to the next time!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuartws12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Another brilliant stay with Sue and Rob. This was our 4th stay in a year at the Belmont and still as welcome as previous occassions. If you are looking for a excellent place to stay then this is it. Spotless, cheerful and superb Hosts, full english breakfast but other choices if you want. Beautiful garden that has just won a Gold award for Sue and Rob, and a lovely lounge to relax in at night to have a drink so give it a try, you wont be disappointed. Looking forward to Easter 2013 when we shall be going again and taking family with us as they too loved their time there.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a lovely view as you can see the sea down the road facing you. Back rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have stayed at the Belmont guest house 4 times now and everytime has been wonderful. Sue and Rob are the friendliest B&B owners I have ever met and Sue's breakfasts are to die for... Haven't yet found better in any of the B&B's we have stayed in. The Belmont is in a perfect location for exploring the local area, Scarborough, Filey, Flamborough etc with many local stately homes and attractions nearby. You are always guaranteed a warm, friendly welcome and even a cuppa on your arrival/return. This is definitely not the last time we will be visiting Sue and Rob. They are a credit to the B&B industry and well worth a stay if you are ever in Bridlington. Perfect B&B, perfect welcome, PERFECT

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldberry81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

After a warm welcome and a cup of tea we were shown to our clean and comfortable room and left to settle in. We took the short walk in town on the evening where there was plenty of places to get a meal. The breakfast was beautifully cooked with plenty of toast and fresh coffee available.
A wonderful week away in a family run Guest House to which we look forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have been back to the Belmont Guest House more than once as the hospitality and service are second to none. The rooms are incredibly reasonably priced, clean and comfortable. Sue cooks the best breakfast in Bridlington! The location is ideal as its close to the beach and only a five minute walk into town. Sue and Rob make you feel very welcome, nothing is too much trouble for them, and having a licenced bar means being able to wind down and relax after a day exploring the area without moving too far! Would definately recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Bridlington.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
532 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
206 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#4 of 118 in Bridlington
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chimes Guest House
The Chimes Guest House
#24 of 118 in Bridlington
71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#49 of 118 in Bridlington
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belmont Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belmont Guest House

Property: The Belmont Guest House
Address: 27 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belmont Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Belmont Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belmont Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing