We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of All at Number 12 - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
All at Number 12
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Filey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We are regulars to the Little Organic Cafe. I have yet to find a better place for coffee. It is not like anything you have experienced before; pure nectar.

The food is sublime and I can not recommend it highly enough. You become part of the family the moment you enter the door. It is an oasis of what is right in our world.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad customer service.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Awful attitude to customer's. Coffee was too cold for my taste. When I took it back the attitude was that's how we serve it. tough!!!!!!! I asked the young man to heat it up. To which he said no. So I think they should tell you this when your ordering your coffee. If that's their attitude. Customer is not king here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shocking attitude towards customers”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

If you visit this establishment and find the temperature of the coffee is not hot enough to last until you have eaten your lunch, please be aware that if you politely request a warmer cup of coffee you will be told in no uncertain terms that a) it is meant to be drunk straightaway and b) you will be given another cup but it will be served at the same temperature as before because as we have won national awards for our coffee we will not compromise the quality by serving it any hotter than 55 degrees no matter who you are! A terrible attitude by the owner and her son which shocked and upset each person having lunch and quite frankly spoilt the whole experience. Please be aware that they serve their coffee at a low temperature that needs to be drunk immediately or will very quickly turn cold. Plus a cappuccino does not come with a traditional dusting of chocolate and is very reminiscent of a latte. Challenge them at your peril! Not an attitude that is conducive to good customer service at all. From an accomplished coffee drinker - Coffee Coast serve the best coffee in Bridlington by far and it lasts a lot longer!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“coffee and tea heaven and not forgetting the cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

we are becoming big fans of this little cafe. In the Summer we have loved sitting in their garden drinking our coffee and tea and now we are inside, but what really makes it is their excellence in the coffee and tea they make. This time my tea served in a new tea pot and timer to ensure it was steeped to perfection. It was delicious and fresh.
My husband has their coffee and says it is exceptionally good.
We cant forget the cakes, this time we had the meringue which was gooey, fruity and creamy, just delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cookyducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not your usual Cafe...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We visited the Café last week and enjoyed coffee and cake - strawberry scone and carrot cake, both absolutely gorgeous! Service with a smile. I am only disappointed that we had overlooked this Café before. It is tucked away, but is well worth seeking out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JULIET H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All at Number 12 also viewed

Bempton, Bridlington
Flamborough, Bridlington
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing