We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty home cooked food and incredible cakes”
Review of All at Number 12 - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
All at Number 12
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tasty home cooked food and incredible cakes”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

OK so the idea of a vegetarian cafe may seem like blasphemy to those of you who eat meat, but fear not, I don't think it'll have you running to the hills! We don't usually come here for meals, but they all look great. Our normal treat here is a coffee (Made by Oakley and some of the best I've ever drank) and one of the incredible sweet treats.
The range of cakes and fancies changes as they are made fresh each day. Regular favourites are the chocolate brownie, caramel shortbread and carrot cake, all of which are very nice! Once you've eaten there's a lovely little gallery with work displayed by local artists which you can also buy if you like and there is a very attractive walled garden you can sit out in if the sun is nice, just be careful not to stand on one of the two pet tortoises!

This is a tranquil haven, where you can forget you are currently in a bustling, and sometimes tacky seaside town!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small yet perfect”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great portion size, good value for your money, absolutely amazing customer service, this is a must for anyone in Bridlington on a visit or for locals. It was so good, I went back twice in one day! Fresh produce, with a beautiful garden and sitting area. Do not miss out on this place, get yourself down there if you can! Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“a gem”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We'd been meaning to visit for a while, so took the opportunity to stop by for lunch on the way to a walk up at Bempton. So glad we did - the breads, cakes, and black olive flan with salad were all delicious, as were the coffees and teas. Service was first rate - friendly and efficient.

We have friends visiting soon - looking forward to taking them there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“small is beautiful”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

the organic bakery is only small but its by far the best place to eat in Bridlington
theres a delightful selection of vegetarian food the spicy bean burgers are quiet simply the best i have ever tasted and the cheese and broccoli flan served with lovely fresh salad is as tasty as it looks
the cakes are all homemade the chocolate brownie is full of brazil nuts and tastes divine in fact all the cakes are delicious
the coffee is freshly made and beautifully served
the staff are the owners and nothing is to much trouble they make you feel welcome when you walk in
you can also buy and take away
if your visiting Bridlington a visit is a must

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jonacris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Little Organic Bakery”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This vegetarian cafe and bakery has changed its name to 'The Little Organic Bakery.' Four of us went for lunch, and enjoyed substantial first courses and then delicious cake or tart; then two teas and a coffee. Total £37.50 - very reasonable. The vegetarian amongst us said her veggie burger was the best she had tasted - soft and tasty, well seasoned and not dry. We could have had home made soup and a roll, then a brownie or similar, for a very reasonable sum. Nice touches include a bottle of water and glasses, (so no pressure to buy drinks), aromatic herb flavoured sea salt and grind-it-yourself black pepper placed on the table. Staff friendly and helpful, and you have a choice of sitting indoors - two rooms - or in a pleasant garden. Upstairs is a charming little gift shop with craft items. We will return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank yorkshirelady49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All at Number 12 also viewed

Bempton, Bridlington
Flamborough, Bridlington
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing