We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“diffcult to park anywere”
Review of Fraisthorpe Beach

Ranked #7 of 52 things to do in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“diffcult to park anywere”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

the place was lovely but parking near seafront impossible

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank kathy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    59
    17
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, England
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Miles Of Sand, Not Much Else”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We went on a breezy, chilly Sunday in June. There weren't many people about and we were the only ones paddling... in shorts and coats!! The tide was out and it's a long walk to the water. There are some toilets set back from the beach and (from what I can remember) a one stop burger hut come bucket and spade shop. It's £2 per car in the car park. The beach is signposted from the main road (the A165 south of Bridlington) and it's a good mile down a single track road.
On one of the five decent days of the year you feel like going to the beach, I am sure a visit would be more appropriate and enjoyed. We stayed less than an hour.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank rih2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab Beach for dogs”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Miles of golden sands, dunes to explore, kites to watch. A fab beach for walking.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank SeagullsBridlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fresh Breezy Walk!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is a quieter part of the east coast, further down from Bridlington and away from the crows. You can take dogs there, I would recommend it for a good walk if you don't want to be tripping over other tourists!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leintwardine
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Bit neglected.”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The weather was poor. We had a wind swept stroll along the beach. There was a fair amount of litter & it all looked rather unloved!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janiefeelgood59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fraisthorpe Beach also viewed

Flamborough, Bridlington
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Flamborough, Bridlington
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Fraisthorpe Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing