We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem in Bridlington”
Review of Aussie Beach Shack

Aussie Beach Shack
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aussie Beach Shack
Ranked #92 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Irby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A little gem in Bridlington”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here in March with our 7 year old daughter and our two dogs. We were made to feel welcome from the moment our booking phone call was answered. The B&B is spotlessly clean, attractively decorated, with great photos and artwork adorning the walls and creating the Aussie atmosphere. We were in the dingo room, which feels like a mini suite rather than a normal family room. Our host was charming and friendly, he seems to know instinctively what matters to his guests - on knocking at the door our first concern was settled as we were given an, already filled in, parking permit. The dining room is delightful and the breakfast would satisfy the largest of appetites. Highly recommended: we will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a child the Dingo room is great If you want a bath choose a different ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris-Esther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We called up & asked if there was a room available at 6pm on a Saturday night & luckily there was one free. We needed a dog-friendly B&B & liked the look of this online.
The Aussie owner (Sue I think) was as lovely in person as on the phone & made me & my partner & our dog very welcome.
We were given a parking permit which was very handy.
We were in the 'Kangeroo' room which was quite small but clean & warm with a small flat screen tv with dvd & some dvds in the room. And also tiny en suite bathroom with a shower.
Brekkie was lovely & even the dog got a sausage!
Quirky & friendly B&B 5 mins away from the beach & front.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BecciLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my 6 yr old daughter at the end of August, for a few days on a last minute seaside break. Sue and Peter were really friendly and welcoming, especially to my little girl, and nothing was too much trouble. I was given a free parking permit which was unexpected and can't fault anything about the hotel or service we received. The breakfast was fantastic, with nothing too much trouble. Being just a couple of minutes walk from the front, the location is great and I would recommend anyone visiting the area to stay here ! A different take on the traditional British B&B and probably one of the best I have stayed in. Sometimes it is the small things that may seem not important but really stick in the memory, like the small koala my daughter was given
at breakfast on the last day, really made her day ! Thank you Sue and Peter, you were great ! Well recommended !!

Room Tip: We stayed in the dingo room at the top, spotless and fantastic value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notsofaststeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

A massive warm welcome from Sue at the Aussie Beach. We wanted somewhere that was dog friendly and wasn't disappointed. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well presented. We had the "Dingo" room at the top of the house. Nothing was to much trouble for Sue who even gave Lilly (our dog) her very own breakfast. Couple of minutes walk away from the sea front. A fantastic B&B with a good hearty breakfast to stay in that is a perfect base for exploring Yorkshire and its coastline.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Did this one on the spur of the moment. We phoned up on the morning we wanted to go looked at some places and decided on this one it looked funky. When we arrived the genuine Aussie guy who answered the door was great and showed us to our room which was ready for us. The room was spacious and very clean and the selection of toiletries for our use and books to read and also a selection of DVD films made a nice little touch which does count for every traveler. The next morning we sat down to freshly prepared breakfast which was plentiful and very nice and set us up for the journey ahead of us. Price for the family room was reasonable at £75 which included the full Aussie breakfast for all three of us. Great.....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stormwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

stayed 28th july for 2 nights quick check in to a very clean room that although small had everything you needed including dvds and books to read.The breakfast was the best we have ever had in a hotel, or bed and breakfast. Absolutely top dollar, Pete and Karen perfect hosts nothing too much trouble including the surprise balloons n hats for my birthday breakfast, not to mention the wine n chocolates they put in our room as requested by our daughter prior to our arrival. Location brill less than 5 mins to beach and all amenities, but in a quiet street for a gud nights sleep. Top marks to the Aussie Beach Shack.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Had a wonderful 2 night break at the Aussie Beach Shack. We stayed in "The Dingo Room". Clean and tidy, decor lovely. Karen an Peter (who are standing in for the owner) are a lovely couple, very friendly. The breakfast was extremely good and the added "Aussie Songs" made you smile. All in all would definately go back again. (note to Sue....they did you proud and it's a shame that they could not be a permanent fixture, but thats the bonkers Britain we live in). Good luck Karen and Peter for the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.7 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#78 of 118 in Bridlington
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#72 of 118 in Bridlington
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#64 of 118 in Bridlington
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#17 of 118 in Bridlington
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aussie Beach Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aussie Beach Shack

Property: Aussie Beach Shack
Address: 31 Tennyson Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Aussie Beach Shack Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing