We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella Italian”

Azzurro Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #47 of 213 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Personally run 16 room hotel with reputation for providing a relaxed, friendly atmosphere and excellent customer service . Two onsite restaurants cater for all tastes and budgets. Our Bar Bistro is open for 12pm 7 days a week serving a huge range of meals for traditional to truly inspired. Looking for great value? why not try our 12-7 Menu with meals from just £7.75. If you like your food with a taste of the Mediterranean then Azzurro Ristoratne Italiano is for you. Open Evenings 7 days a week this award winning modern Italian eatery serves fresh stone baked pizzas, classic pasta dishes, steaks, burgers, seafood and much more. See our website for current menus
Reviewed June 28, 2014

To celebrate the final night of our holiday we visited Azzorro ( we had sampled the English menu at the Manor Hotel earlier in the week). Very nice modern Italian within the Manor Hotel. Extensive menu with lots of choice and always some specials too. Has its own pizza oven - the pizzas looked great. When we were shown to our table there was a plate of fresh tomato on crostini waiting as an appetiser while we considered our menu choices. 3 of us had mussels to start from the specials menu (delicious) the other member of our table had the calamari which she was not overly impressed with. We all had fillet steaks for our mains. They were done as different dishes but were all superbly cooked and top quality. They all came with veg of the day so if you do want chips make sure the steak you order comes with fries or order as a side dish. We had a bottle of Gavi and a bottle of Sangiovese. Both were delicious and reasonably priced. 2 of us had a sweet - a cuppa chocolatta and one home made gelato. Both were delicious. The other two had a glass of Sauvignon Blanc. Service was attentive and effective. Total bill was £160

Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Azzurro Ristorante Italiano
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 143 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

What lovely food and lovely atmosphere. A very friendly place to eat. Also not too expensive. I really reccommend that one tries this venue.

Thank ogamfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Although we only live a few miles from this restaurant, this was our first visit. We were three in our party, with one being a vegan. We had a starter, main and dessert and all three were delicious. The staff were very friendly and helpful, with finding out if dishes were suitable for a vegan. We all decided upon pizzas and all chose different toppings. The sorbets are absolutely wonderful and were a perfect end to our meal. My daughter and I were unable to finish our pizzas and the young man who was serving us noted this and put our uneaten portions in a box for us to take home. All in all we had a very pleasurable experience and will certainly be going back again in the future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RuthW486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Went a few weeks ago... Safe to say my meal was terrible. Had a watery bolognese sauce with my meatballs which tasted really metallic. My friend and I complained because we simply didn't like it. So the waiter took away our meals and returned with "the chefs said it's ok and tastes fine..." as if we asked for their opinion which we obviously didn't. I was so so shocked, he then went on to say it contained so and so ingredients in the sauce which wasn't stated on the menu. Will never return and far too overpriced!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank se1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manorcourtcarnaby, Manager at Azzurro Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Very disappoint to read this review.

We always try to provide the best food and service to our customers so will, as always, discuss your comments with both the Kitchen & front of house staff. The problems that you have mentioned regarding the bolognese is nothing we have ever heard before so it is quite unusal, however we will investiate fully.

We were already working towards updating our menus to be more clear regarding ingredients for customers with allergies & intolerances, however it is never feasable to list every single ingredient used in every dish on the menu. We will and have always made it very easy for customers to check with staff about ingredients before ordering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Had another great meal here staff and food excellent can highly recommend it. Lovely place and atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azzurro Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Azzurro Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing