We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good B&B” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Marina
Ranked #4 of 121 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had an overnight stay here, the room was ok, The Marina is situated just past the Spa convenient for the beach and the town, breakfast was average but the owners will go out of their way for you, parking can be an issue street parking only. You can have room only if you wish which is handy if you are on a budget.
Overall would use this place again for future visits to Bridlington

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    63
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
241
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at The Marina for one night only to break up a week off work.
This Guest House is a little gem, it is close to the beach and just a short walk from the town centre.
Parking is free but on the street. It was busy when we arrived, but after a couple of drives round the block we had no problem getting parked
The welcome was warm and friendly and the room was gorgeous. We stayed room only so didn't sample the breakfast, but if the smell wafting up the stairs is anything to go by, I am sure it is delish.
We will most definately be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazc1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stalybridge, Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very warm and friendly but still professional and unobtrusive. Lovely stay. We were very impressed with how well things were organised. The owners seem to know exactly what people want. Very convenient location for all amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank toecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tb1967T, Owner at The Marina, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Many thanks for reviewing and glad you enjoy your stays, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have been coming to The Marina for the last 3 years with my partner and with my sister. The breakfast is wonderful; always look forward to that. The evening meals are gorgeous and well presented. The location of The Marina is lovely, nice and quiet area, on the south side. Martin and Teresa are always very welcoming, always let us store luggage until we are ready to leave Bridlington. Will always keep on visiting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tb1967T, Owner at The Marina, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thankyou for your review and its always a pleasure to have you stay, see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed at the Marina with Gina as we were visiting my home town for a family reunion. The guest house is spotlessly clean and the owners/staff very friendly. We had room 7 with the four poster bed and it was fantastic. Breakfast was wholesome and tasty. Teresa also had no problem in allowing us to store our daughter's luggage in our room after she had checked out of a different B&B prior to travelling back to her home in the north-east. Great service, excellent location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tb1967T, Owner at The Marina, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi John and many thanks for your review, glad all was up to scratch and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

very central, martin and linda couldn't have been more helpful, great Breaki and coffee!!, comfy Beds,on street parking,great for dog walking on the beach and getting to town, loved the Showtime show at the spa. hope to return soon. thanks for a great holiday location.

Room Tip: ground floor room perfect for the less mobile
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helsie180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tb1967T, Owner at The Marina, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thankyou for your review, it is really appreciated, glad you enjoyed everything and hope to see you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blois, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

ideally situated close to the south beach and a short walk to the spa,harbour, town and all amenities.We were greeted with a warm welcome,and shown to our room.The room was well equipped and comfortable and to our surprise a sea view.A lovely cooked breakfast in the mornings went down very well, in the pleasant dining room with our fellow guests.This is a well run,clean friendly establishment in bridlington and we would recommend you visit both of them.

Room Tip: choose sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sa552013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tb1967T, Owner at The Marina, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Many thanks for your review, best of luck in your new house in Bridlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.3 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#47 of 121 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#9 of 26 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.7 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#1 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina

Property: The Marina
Address: 8 Summerfield Road, Bridlington YO15 3LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marina is a traditional seaside guest house only 100m from the sea front with 6 ensuite rooms including a ground floor twin for the less mobile. Very near to the Spa and an easy stroll to the town. 4 Star rated and 5 star food hygiene rating.Free on street safe parking on the more select south side of town. Dining room with small cosy bar. A relaxing place for a stay in Bridlington whether here for business or pleasure. Room only, Bed and breakfast.All room swith TvDvd, Fridge,Fan,safebox,Hospitality tray,Towels,soaps and more........ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marina Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing