We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Indian Palace

Indian Palace
Ranked #82 of 200 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian Restaurant
Leeds
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Authentic Indian cuisine, in a lovely atmosphere, with fantastic, attentive staff. An excellent meal was had!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelQLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    17
    9
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is surely the best place in Bridlington for a really authentic curry, superb regional dishes to choose from and the food is served without too long between courses, and to finish off I am always offered a liquor and after eight mints.
A definite return visit is called for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzymoDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“best in old town bridlington”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

been trading for years and have used this place always great food and staff the best indian food in the old town well worth trying also the old town has lots of shops and some great pubs

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EastYorkshire62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Staff and owners brilliant”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We took our parents for a thankyou meal and were greeted in a very friendly fashion.From the moment we sat down we were treated as family,that seems to be how all customers are treated. Our waiter,and it was the same waiter throughout our meal,was extremely pleasant and very knowledgeable about the food offered.I would say Indian Palace is the best restaurant of its type in Bridlington,highly recomended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonwat12a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slightly above average food at way above average prices”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The food is okay, but nothing special; the service is acceptable, the decor nice enough, although rather too dark for me, but the prices are too high for what one receives.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Palace also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Indian Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing