We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“raffles - superb”

Raffles A La Carte Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 198 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“raffles - superb”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

love raffles love the luxury of eating here. love the food very good staff the place to eat when you want to treat yourself to something special or to celebrate an occasion

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    13
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level Contributor
154 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“What a little gem of a place”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

SAw a review for this restaurant in the Hull Daily Mail, thought me and my two friends should try it out, am so pleased we did. A lovely home run place that serves terrific food at a fab price, we went midweek, the bread was delicious, the vegetables were excellent and plenty of them, its tiny so you need to book.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackyJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Booking Essential”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Excellent value for money, excellent cooked food and served with a smile.

Remember to book - even for a lunch time meal!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane-sewerbydotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
“Best Chips”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Was taken to the MUST TRY Raffles for a special visit. A definite treat. A small restaurant, with a true warming, welcome upon entry. Starter options were of wide variety, soup of the day, cauliflower and broccoli was healthy portioned and perfectly balanced with seasoning, served complete with a hot warm mini loaf. Next on to the steak with a depth of flavors, tender and cooked to perfection. All complimented with lovely wine list. I must say..not on the menu, but served at a special call ahead request were the traditional English "FAT CHIPS" you haven't had any until you have had these as it was a perfect balance of crunch and fluffy baked potato flavor/texture inside. What happens at most restaurants on a Friday night (at least in America), eat quick and move on so we may seat another, DID NOT happen here. We were welcome to stay the entire evening if desired. Evening was rounded out by a welcome sit down and chat with the Chef.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
250 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Small, friendly restaurant. We had the early bird menu, 2 courses for £11. Very good choice for this type of menu. Three of us had sirloin steak, and it was delicious. Good selection of vegetables as well. Would definitely go back, shame we live in the South East!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CocoaBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raffles A La Carte Restaurant also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Flamborough, Bridlington
 

Been to Raffles A La Carte Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing