We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent once again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raffles A La Carte Restaurant

Raffles A La Carte Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 195 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yorkshire, GB
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent once again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Four of us enjoyed Sunday lunch. As ever our reception was warm and friendly. The food was delicious and plentiful. Will be back again soon.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tumbleYorkshire_GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    13
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“the best in bridlington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

i went for a meal with my fiancee 2 weeks ago and there is one word to describe this place amazing the service is brilliant and it is family run.
We had the ala carte menu that starts at 7.30 and the food was to very high standard.
I had soup of the day for starter and steak and chicken combo for main coarse.
My partner had calfs liver for starter and a whoppinng 10oz fillet steak which he said was the best steak he has ever ate.
HIGHLY RECOMMENED RAFFLES A ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Second to non!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Came here with the other half this week and couldn't of been happier! The owners run this restaurant who greeted us warmly, and very attentive. The starter was beautiful!!!! ( chefs pate) very well presented and full of flavour. The main was equally as nice, we did not wait long for our meal, we were well taken care of and loved the attention to detail throughout the restaurant. This restaurant is run beautifully and with thought and care for the customer..... I salute u raffles!! Lol :-)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant, again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

For the second year running, we invested our winnings from Beverley races in a wonderfull meal at Raffles. Absolutelely outstanding meal, super service and a great night altogether. The seafood risotto was amazing.

We have actually been a number of times and they never, ever disappoint.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“delish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

brilliant food nice astmosphere would defo go again

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raffles A La Carte Restaurant also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Flamborough, Bridlington
 

Been to Raffles A La Carte Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing