We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming and good value”

Windmill Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windmill Guest House
Ranked #32 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Rotherham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Welcoming and good value”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed for a few days and we think you will not find better value for money anywhere in Bridlington for a small B & B of the traditional type. The central location means parking is a nightmare but if you can find a space outside the owners will provide a parking permit and then you don't need to move the car again as everything is within easy reach. Graham and Zoe are great hosts, nothing is too much trouble (especially for the children) and the hearty breakfast sets you up for the day. The rooms were spotless with all the facilities you need. There is a great little bar downstairs which is a shrine to Rotherham United FC as Graham is an ardent fan (somebody has to be, I suppose!) and if you like football you will receive your breakfast cuppa in your team mug! A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pearl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good location fell lucky with being able to park free outside with parking permit stayed here three nights with my youngest daughter and my parents
I had family room even thought had booked twin as not busy and my parents liked their room too very friendly owners nothing too much trouble and great hearty breakfast
Nothing didn't like just as a B&B should be well worth five stars as at £56 p/n great value too with location spot on too never used the car while was here

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

From the situation of the BB (it is as central as you are ever going to get), to the food & accommodation, our stay was exactly what we wanted. It is within minutes of just about everything. The rooms were absolutely spotless, with little touches like tea/coffee making facilities & soap/hand lotion in the bathroom. The breakfast was as good as we have ever had when staying away, so overall it was excellent. Zoe & Graham are a really friendly couple & made us feel welcome. It had the feeling of a real "home from home".

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

If you are in Bridlington, stay at the Windmill Guest House, you will get a very friendly welcome from Graham and Zoe and be well looked after in the comfortable modern environment in a well maintained older house. Breakfast was excellent, we were there on business, and so we eat on the road a great deal, but the breakfast here was indeed excellent. The bedroom (room 6, a twin), on the ground floor was very comfortable and well serviced, with a good en-suite, with an efficient shower. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and will certainly return should we be working up here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathanl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

very locally situated for the centre, five minute walking distance to the local weatherspoons. Use the Italian next door for something different if you don't want to eat all the time in there, its very reasonable, but please book to avoid disappointment,, many people turned away due to this. Be careful in the harbour if buying fish n chips as the seagulls aren't frightened of humans and think nothing of pinching your chippy dinner as happened to me and others during my stay.

If you manage to find a parking bay, leave the car in situ as very difficult to park in mid or high season although the Guest House do provide a parking permit, if you need to travel use the park and ride facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

11 of us have just spent the weekend at the windmill for my daughters wedding. The place is spotless, the rooms are quite spacious and tastefully decorated. The proprietors, Zoe & Gray were great and looked after us all very well. Zoe even lent me her bed socks lol, thank you.Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them really. The breakfast was good and the price was amazing. Right in the centre of town too. My daughter and her new family live in Bridlington so we will be heading back to the windmill when we visit, (if they will have us back again).
A VERY BIG THANK YOU TO YOU BOTH X

Room Tip: Room number 1 has a great sized bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blooming_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here a couple of times now when visiting family in the area. There's a real homely feel to the rooms which are nicely decorated, modern & clean.The owners are very friendly and the full English breakfast was great! Will definitely be staying again. The B & B is also in a perfect location to access the town, fishing harbor and beach through the day and then also the pubs at night. Everything is basically just a very short walk away. I would definitely recommend the Windmill Guest House to anyone looking to stay in Bridlington. For the price, location and the breakfast, you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WindmillGuestHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.0 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#81 of 118 in Bridlington
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aidansdale Hotel
Aidansdale Hotel
#50 of 118 in Bridlington
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trinity Hotel
Trinity Hotel
#55 of 118 in Bridlington
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#14 of 118 in Bridlington
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malvern Guesthouse
Malvern Guesthouse
#13 of 118 in Bridlington
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Happy Days Guest House
Happy Days Guest House
#56 of 118 in Bridlington
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Guest House

Property: Windmill Guest House
Address: 23 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Windmill Guest House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windmill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing