We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome return stay”
Review of Park View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park View
Ranked #24 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A welcome return stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

When a group of us from our Divorced Separated and Widowed club were to come to Bridlington for our yearly dance weekend at the Spa, the only hotel members wanted to stay in was the Park View. Having been here before the wonderful memories of how well we were looked after then, of the spotless surroundings & great food. Nothing was too much trouble for Glen& Karen.Can Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Any room they are all spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haslet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
32
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Right from the word go karen and Glen could not have made our weekend better. The room was large and very clean with tea making facilities and biscuits which was most welcome. The bar was well stocked and comfy and the breakfast on both days hearty and tasty.
All in all well worth a visit, you will not be dissapointed as this hotel has a very professional feel whilst making you feel welcome.
Ask for the details of the Italian at Carnaby. Excellent food.

Room Tip: .Room 6 was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassiethedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Fantastic food hotel very clean, breakfast enormous good stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stay in Bridlington for a weekend in October every year when the Scooter Rally is on. This hotel offers modern and comfortable accomodation which is fairly central and just a 10 minute walk to the town centre. Breakfast is always well cooked and much appreciated after a night out ! Karen and Glen are fantastic hosts and do anything to help. Reasonably priced for a lovely B&B - would not hesitate to recommend and will be returning this October.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath1969a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

1st visit to Park View Hotel in Bridlington, and certainly won`t be the last. Lovely couple to greet you at the door. Carried luggage to the room and explained all relevant safety issues. The room and all the hotel is immaculate, the food at both breakfast and evening meal is to die for. Good quality products used and any dietry needs catered for. 5-10 minute stroll to town centre, and very comfortable beds. Car parking or permits available which is a bonus in Bridlington. Karen & glenn are the perfect friendly host and would strongly recommend any to try this hotel. The only down side is that we had to come home. Thank-you both for a great stay see you soon. Jean & Paul (Skegness)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fantasySkegness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the first time this weekend. The proprietors, Karen and Glenn have created a wonderful, friendly hotel, beautifully decorated and offering first class facilities.

The hotel is situated about 10-15 minutes walk from the town centre, close to the north shore. The sea is just a minute or so away and the hotel will arrange parking pemits for on-street parking. Having somewhere to park, without worry, is a very important factor so this hotel wins on that score alone.

There is a range of rooms and the hotel is big enough to cater for small parties but not so big that it detracts from the cozy and friendly atmosphere that makes you feel at home as soon as you walk through the door.

Meals can be arranged and the breakfast is just wonderful and more than enough to set you up for the day.

Park View is a lovely hotel and I look forward to going there again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ric-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Date of visit: August 2011
What a wonderful stay at this delightful and welcoming place!
We booked two rooms for the weekend and we were very impressed with the lovely, clean and inviting guestrooms, which had every amenity you could ask for...flat screen TV, pristine bathroom and shower en-suite, fluffy white towels, comfortable beds, tea/coffee making facility..also the rooms being kept spotlessly clean.
The rest of the property is also very stylish, with quality fixtures and fittings, and well designed and decorated dining areas and bar/lounge.
The food was presented with passion and flair and tasted as good as it looked, with emphasis on freshly cooked vegetables and quality meats used, to tantalise our taste buds.
The hosts, Karen and Glenn worked very hard to ensure everyone had an excellent holiday.
We would wholeheartedly recommend this place for a stay in Bridlington...we had a lovely weekend and will definately return again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Janbilly32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.7 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tennyson
The Tennyson
#43 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brentwood House Hotel
Brentwood House Hotel
#29 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#8 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
The London
The London
#23 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View

Property: Park View
Address: 9-11 Tennyson Avenue, Bridlington, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Hotel Class:4 star — Park View 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Park View Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing