We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay.....”
Review of Cromer Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cromer Guest House
Ranked #34 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

What a great place this was for our two night stop over in Bridlington. We stayed just after the bank holiday Monday and Karen the owner is a lovely, cheerful and helpful lady who gives you the impression that she loves to go the extra mile to make your stay the best it can be. The bedrooms are spotlessly clean and modern and we stayed in the excellent family suite on the top floor of the house which gave us lovely privacy and peace and quiet during our stay for us and our two daughters (the free Wifi worked well in the bedroom which kept our eldest daughter happy!) The breakfast was lovely with good, quality produce used including the lovely bacon and sausages. The location is ideal with a very short stroll to the beach or a five minute walk into town. There's a couple of pubs and shops on the doorstep and the scrummy busy bees chippy round the corner on the promenade. Karen's guest house seemed to be more of a hotel than B&B with the luxuries provided and she has put a great deal of thought into the little details that make your stay so comfortable. We really cannot fault her or her fantastic guest house and we cannot wait to stop there again. Stay here if you're visiting Bridlington you won't be disappointed.
Thanks Karen for making our first stay so lovely, we'll no doubt be seeing you again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karl k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 123 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

great place to stay we use the cromer guest house everytime we stop in bridlington. Karen is very warm and friendly and really makes you feel at home , It is clean and modern and the beds are very comfortable. karen is very accomodating for breakfast and there is a nice selection of cereal fruit and a good full english.
We have stayed in practically every room and enjoy the stay everytime ,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCTTRenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights last week. We had room 3 which is at front of house. You can see the sea from room. Very clean and décor very nice, light and bright. Room lovely and cool in the summer heat.
Food excellent and Karen and her staff were very friendly and helpful. Only issue were some locals being a bit noisy at times but that is not Karen's fault.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed for one night at the Cromer guest house and were surprised to find that the reveiws were correct. Karens' greeting was very friendly and helpful especially as we had to ring her for directions after circling Bridlington more than once. Our room (room2) was very nice and the bed comfortable albeit it was a very warm night. Our breakfast was hearty and tasty so no complaints there. My only real critisism is cobwebs in the corner of the room don't really like them!!
If we visit Bridlington again I would be happy to stay at the Cromer Guest House.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen T, Owner at Cromer Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Oh Cathy many many thanks for the review and im so so sorry re the cobwebs I have feather dust in hand and have tackled them again so sorry but thank u for the reminder ... these high ceilings !!!!

Take care and I will be looking forward to have u visit again and soon Im hoping

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have just returned from the Cromer Guest House, having stayed in the family room with our two children(9 and 13 years old). The room was lovely and well decorated, which was a surprise for us as it has been substantially upgraded from the photographs on the web site. Karen, who owns the Guest house, was friendly and welcoming. Breakfasts catered for all of us and nothing was too much trouble. The setting was great and although the web site states that it's 5 minutes from the beach, you would have to walk at a snail's pace to make it last that long! Lots of things to see and do and we only used the car once as we walked everywhere. Our first visit to Bridlington and we would love to return. If we do, we will certainly be staying here.

Room Tip: Room 5 had a double bed and a single either side - plenty of room for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and were very pleased with the room and the service. Karen and her son were friendly and very helpful. There was a good choice at breakfast, which was delicious. We were only minutes from the promenade and a short drive to town. What more could you want........lovely food, spotless rooms, central location and even parking space for my newly purchased motorbike. Definitely worth another visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We desided to book here after recommendations from this site, and we were not wrong to heed your advice. The rooms were spotless and the service impeccable. It is located less the 5 minutes away from the main promenade and has all facilities near by. The breakfast is lovely and Karen even has HP brown sauce (a big plus in my eyes!). Overall extremely pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Belmont Guest House
The Belmont Guest House
#22 of 117 in Bridlington
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#20 of 117 in Bridlington
206 reviews
2.9 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#25 of 117 in Bridlington
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#12 of 117 in Bridlington
237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#9 of 117 in Bridlington
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#76 of 117 in Bridlington
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Guest House

Address: 78 Trinity Road, Bridlington YO15 2HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $74 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cromer Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cromer Guest House is just 200 yards from the lovely Bridlington sea front. We run a friendly house and always enjoy welcoming back regular visitors. Your day with us starts with a hearty English breakfast to make sure you are ready for your time at the Bridlington seaside, and we always advise on activities in the area if you are stuck for ideas. The Cromer is close enough to the town centre for any late night activities you may have in mind, but being in a quiet residential area means that you are not disturbed from a good nights sleep. Pets are welcome, but we do ask that paws stay on the floors. Our regular guests include walkers, cyclists, golfers, fishermen (early breakfast is not a problem just tell us when you arrive), and we also enjoy entertaining families exploring the seaside. We have plenty of free on-street residents parking available for our guests in a quiet location. And we are always on hand to help moving your things into the guest house if needed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cromer Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromer Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing