We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“***Brilliant Weekend Away***”
Review of Cromer Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cromer Guest House
Ranked #30 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“***Brilliant Weekend Away***”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Cromer Guest House, we were greeted by a warm welcome, the rooms are beautifully clean.

Breakfast was great, our children are fussy with breakfast, but the owner went out her way to find something they both like to eat.

I would definitely recommend this guest house to our family and friends. Hope to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    15
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
51
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Well we spent 2 weeks at Cromer guesthouse the rooms the food the owner and the people that work there see fantastic
We also liked the choice of evening meals
Fantastic holiday and many thanks we will see you again next year .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daz1white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I have been a regular day visitor to Bridlington but this was the first time I had stayed here for a long weekend. The rooms are clean and comfortable and very good value for the price. It is ideally placed as not far from the beach or the town centre and is in a quiet street.
The owner is helpfull and friendly and makes you feel welcomed.
I would recommend this guest house as an ideal base to anyone visiting the Town.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at Cromers with our two kids (aged 3 and 6) for two nights. Had a great time, being within easy reach of the lifeguard-patrolled end of the beach and walking distance from town centre and restaurants. We were in the family suite of a double room, twin room and en-suite, which was fine - it has a shower which was a bit awkward for the kids, but we managed. The three stars for sleep quality is only because the room with the double bed could do with a thicker blind on the window - the sun woke us at about 5am. And the seagulls were noisy, but that's the seaside for you! Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and the owner was very obliging, catering for exactly what our kids wanted. Good value for money and just what we were after. I'm happy to recommend Cromers to other families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gem120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

When booking a B&B on line you are always slightly nervous to what you will get when you arrive. I can assure you that this B&B is fabulous. We stayed for 3 nights in one of the family rooms, we have a 3 and 6 year old who loved it. The rooms are beautifully clean, tidy and spacious, the breakfast is wonderful and Karen is great. It is only a 5 minute max walk to the beach and 10 minutes max into the town centre. We had a very enjoyable stay and will certainly go again. I would highly recommend it.
Elaine and Richard

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull yorkshire uk
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed at the Cromer Guest House from monday to friday and will definetely stay again.The breakfast and room were very good, and enjoyed the short walk to the promenade.Karen the owner was very helpful,I would recommend the Cromer Guest House.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neville c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Its the second time we've stayed here and it wont be the last. Karen the owner could'nt do enough for you. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Fantastic breakfast. would recommend this b&b to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christracy580423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.0 mi away
The Tennyson
The Tennyson
#43 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brentwood House Hotel
Brentwood House Hotel
#29 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aidansdale Hotel
Aidansdale Hotel
#51 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#78 of 118 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Promenade Guest House
The Promenade Guest House
#27 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Guest House

Property: Cromer Guest House
Address: 78 Trinity Road, Bridlington YO15 2HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cromer Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cromer Guest House is just 200 yards from the lovely Bridlington sea front. We run a friendly house and always enjoy welcoming back regular visitors. Your day with us starts with a hearty English breakfast to make sure you are ready for your time at the Bridlington seaside, and we always advise on activities in the area if you are stuck for ideas. The Cromer is close enough to the town centre for any late night activities you may have in mind, but being in a quiet residential area means that you are not disturbed from a good nights sleep. Pets are welcome, but we do ask that paws stay on the floors. Our regular guests include walkers, cyclists, golfers, fishermen (early breakfast is not a problem just tell us when you arrive), and we also enjoy entertaining families exploring the seaside. We have plenty of free on-street residents parking available for our guests in a quiet location. And we are always on hand to help moving your things into the guest house if needed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Cromer Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromer Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing