We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovey place to eat”
Review of Bonifacio's

Bonifacio's
Ranked #47 of 217 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The restaurant was warm and inviting, the food was excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. Cannot wait to go back next year to it.

1  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsbury5, Owner at Bonifacio's, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

So pleased to have made your visit pleasant and thanks for tking your time to review us. Many visitors come back year after year and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
kindest regards
Eliseoand Merilyn Bonifacio and our Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 197 of 489 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is the third time my partner and I ate here and its become "our" special Italian because its cosy, quiet and the genuine article. We are made to feel welcome when we drop by without a booking and the food is absolutely gorgeous. Can especially recommend the risotto and the homemade cheesecake and tiramisu are to die for. We will always return to enjoy the lovely food, reasonable prices and friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsbury5, Manager at Bonifacio's, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Your comments are gratefully received and we thank you for taking the time to leave tham. We look forward to seein you again soon.
Kindeste regards
Eliseo and Merilyn Bonifacio and our Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had a very pleasant early dinner and would recommend this restaurant. It felt so welcoming and the food tasted wonderful. I love italian food and this tickedall the boxes. Very good food and very good value.1

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsbury5, Owner at Bonifacio's, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your welcome comments. We sre so pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.
kindest regards
Eliseo and Merilyn Bonifacio and our Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very friendly welcome,excellent food and service!My wife requested a special fish dish and she really enjoyed the quality of food and the way it was cooked!My pasta dish was excellent and a generous portion!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsbury5, Owner at Bonifacio's, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

So pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and that we were able to provide you with a fish dish that met with your approval. Wherever possible we try to accommodate our customers. Thank you for taking the time to review us and for you lovely comments.
Kindest regards
Eliseo and Merilyn Bonifacio and our Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

A pleasant family run restaurant with good food and a limited choice of excellent wine which went well with the food.

Its not fancy but its authentic and the food was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ep0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsbury5, Owner at Bonifacio's, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Hi there - so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and that you picked up on our authenticity. We pride ourselves on being different from the crowd. and providing our customers with excellent food and wine. We are pleased to acomodate different tastes with our extensive menu and our staff are always courteous and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kindest regards
Eliseo and Merilyn Bonifacio and our Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonifacio's also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Bonifacio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing