We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All Round Excellence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonifacio's

Bonifacio's
Ranked #40 of 197 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All Round Excellence!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Excellent food with friendly personal service by owners. Tiramisu and Chocolate Brownie to die for!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cisc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsbury5, Owner at Bonifacio's, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
So sorry to hear you have had problems with our opening times. This purely because of the season not having picked up properly yet.. It i very hard to keep up with the running costs of electricity and gas if nobody is coming in. Things are so expensive and we have struggled through the winter months. I can assure you that our normal opening times : 5.30 till last orders between 9.30 and 10.00pm will be back to normal soon as the season gets under way properly.
Please don't be put off and book to be on the safe side.
Kindest regards
Eliseo and Merilyn Bonifacio and our team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    84
    28
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food but unreliable opening and closing times.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Have been numerous times. The food is generally very good and as we love Italian food we don't have much choice in Bridlington. Just that they seem to open and close when it suits. If you don't book don't expect them to be open. We won't go back for that reason.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BessieBridlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“rather bland food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We like real italian food with lovely herbs,spices ang garlic and find the food here too bland for our liking,but go along with others when we are having a group night out as they think the food is fine.
Have to agree the service can be bad if there are a lot of you (ten or more )

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldhippychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsbury5, Owner at Bonifacio's, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
WE cater for many large parties and have have great response from them. If there is anything amiss during you visit, you only have to say whilst you are actually in our restaurant and it will be dealt with immediately. That goes for the food or the service. As you can see we have many many satisfied customers on this site. I just think you neglected to speak to the staff on the night in question. We do take your comments on board though and hope you will come again and find a new experience.
Kindest regards
Eliseo and Merilyn Bonifacio and our Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Excellent service polite and friendly. Food was delicious well worth money £35 for 3 of us including drinks. Had special offer between 5.30pm and 7pm. Great place to go

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Food. Dreadful Service”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We have eaten at this establishment on many occasions on our visits to the coast and the quality of food has always been good as it was on this visit.
The problem was that we were waiting nearly an hour for our starters to be Served and the main course was also delayed.
We were politely told that the chef was on his own in the kitchen and they were extremely busy.
I would suggest the owners address this issue otherwise people will surely go elsewhere which would be a shame as the food is always good.
Another annoying issue is that payment was cash only. This has happened on previous visits and is an inconvenience to say the least.
It's a shame but we will probably dine elsewhere on our next coastal visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barnsleyfctyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonifacio's also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Bonifacio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing