We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin.”
Review of Bonifacio's

Bonifacio's
Ranked #40 of 202 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin.”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is what it should be, an Italian restaurant with a real Italian cooking the meals.
A group of four of us ate this weekend just gone. 4 mains, 3 sweets and 2 bottles of wine all excellent and for under £70.
Great service, fantastic food in a nice clean well presented Restaurant at the right price. What more could you ask for.

P.S. The Pizza Kiev is to Die for.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BilkoSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsbury5, Owner at Bonifacio's, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Your lovely warm and welcome review is great to read on a chilly winter's day. Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your welcome comments, our staff are always equally pleased to read reviews too. Hope to see you again soon :)
kindest regards
Eliseo and Merilyn Bonifacio and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    87
    31
    29
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Taste of Italy in Bridlington”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We booked Bonifacio's very last minute just really going off the reviews on Trip Advisor. I am half Italian and the restaurant really did remind me of Italy. The staff were pleasant and attentive. For starters we shared a Bruschetta - it was very tasty and fresh. For mains my husband had the fillet steak in green peppercorn sauce which was truly excellent and I had the pork saltimbucco - again very nice but an acquired taste - I cleared my plate but probably wouldn't have it again as there are so many other things I would like to try there. Meat was very tender and the accompanying vegetables, roast potatoes, cauliflower and brocolli very hot. For desserts we had homemade tiramisu and cheesecake - both absolutely lovely - followed by irish coffees flavoured with sambuca. We shared a very pleasant bottle of Italian Chardonnay. All in all it was a great evening, not rushed and we had a lovely chat with Merilyn the owner. Couldn't fault anything at all..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SweetAnne58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsbury5, Owner at Bonifacio's, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
So pleased to meet you and thrilled that you enjoyed your evening with us, having an Italian background and expressing your appreciation this way is a real compliment to us. Our staff also take great interest in these reviews so thank you on their behalf too. Hope to see you again soon :)
Kindest regards
Eliseo and Merilyn Bonifacio and our Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charming and unique”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Bonifacio's. It's a cosy family run restaurant with a warm atmosphere and the food didn't disappoint. We had king prawns cooked in a spicy tomato sauce- really sensational and juicy. To follow I had a delicious pizza with Parma ham, rocket and Docelatte...I ate every scrap despite being full! If only I'd had room for pudding...the proprietress lovingly described her methods for creating the perfect brownie. Next time!
If you enjoy mood lighting, cosy decor and above all great food with a warm welcome, then Bonifacio's is the place for you!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank midaschan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsbury5, Owner at Bonifacio's, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
What a wonderful review from Hebden Bridge, thank you - we are so pleased to have served you well - it is so kind of you to take the time to send a lovely review. We pride ourselves on a warm welcome and great food and are always so grateful that our guests want to come back. Hope to see you soon - take care:)
Eliseo and Merilyn Bonifacio and our Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“ribs to die for”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

just had a meal here fantastic food and very friendly people will certainly be going back the ribs for starters are amazing all home cooked food 10 out of 10 ..thanks for a lovely evening kath &dave sheffield

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cassie339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsbury5, Owner at Bonifacio's, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Hi there - such a pleasure to meet you the other night and so pleased you enjoyed your meal with us, my husband is always keen to know that our food has been appreciated and our staff take great pride in providing the best service. Look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for taking the time to review us :)
Kindest regards
Eliseo and Merilyn Bonifacio and our Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great night”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

great food and very well looked after. It was for six of us mid-week and the food and service were very good. we had been before but the other four members of our family had not and they really enjoyed it as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ANDREW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsbury5, Owner at Bonifacio's, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to send such a lovely review - we all take pride in providing a good experience for you and hope to see you again soon
kindest regards
Eliseo and Merilyn Bonifacio and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonifacio's also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Bonifacio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing