We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bridlington's Best”

Royal Court Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Court Apartments
Ranked #52 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bridlington's Best”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have stopped at the Royal Court appartments every year for the past five years and the August Bank Holiday was just as good as all the other times, even with the extreme sandcastle building on the beach. On occasions we have brought friends up with us and they can't beleive the quality and of course the view. We are due to get married next year and will hopfully be booking more than one appartment to put some of our guests in. Jack, John and families are always polite and pleased to see us. We would never stay anywhere else. See you in the New Year...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
15
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

What can we say - had the best time staying at the Royal Court Apartments - fantastic rooms, the apartment seemed like a tardis it was that big! The views were to die for (except the stupid crane parked outside - we did laugh at that as hubby is a crane driver so it was home from home). Building work is taking place in the front of the hotel - Yorkshire Water but it did not detract from the scenic view. We chilled with several bottles of wine on the patio late at night just watching the world go by and woke up to the tide out far at sea. Lush!! Couldn't wish for a better place to book and will most definately be returning. Walking distance of shops, beach, Spa, harbour etc. Took the opportunity to visit Danes Dyke, Fraisthorpe Beach, Thornwick Bay and Reighton Sands whilst we were there. If you get the chance go see the views are breathtaking. Can't say enough of a big thank you to Jack the landlord, top geezer. Look forward to many more stays her. Highly recommend. Best wishes Sharry and Jep from Rotherham

Room Tip: If your ok with stairs take the highest apartment for breath taking views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalcourtapartments, Owner at Royal Court Apartments, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks for your comments. I'm very pleased you were so happy with your apartment, and I really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. Hopefully see you all again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire lass
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our second visit to this wonderful apartment and definitely not our last. The artic conditions outside did nothing to spoil our week - the warm comfortable apartment 3 just gave us the chance to wind down, relax and step back for a while. How great to have comfortable settees and beds making it obvious that quality has been of utmost importance to the owners rather than cost. Clean and beautifully decorated it ticks all the boxes. We look forward to returning later in the year.

Room Tip: Apt 3 . Not too many stairs and lovely sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Our 3rd stay at these apartments an already booked again for same time next year! Fantastic luxurious apartments an spotless clean ! Wouldn't stay Anywere else in Bridlington ! Would definately reccomend these apartments !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jora01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We came to stay in flat 4 in feb hols with my mum dad sister.my husband and 7 year old son.we come here every year in august for 2 weeks but decided to book last minute for the hols in feb.weve had a lovely stay here as always.very clean comfortable.its lovely to be able to have somewhere so cosy and warm to come back to when the weather is cold.we did quite well with the weather and my husband was able to take our son fishing from the nearby harbour which he always enjoys.what we always enjoy about the apartments is the way your always made to feel very welcome and the sea view and balcony.even at this time of year its great to be able to look out and watch the sea and the world go by whilst sitting in the cosy apartment.we love it here.we will be back in august for 2 weeks.weve been visiting the royal court apartments since our son was 18 months old and he will be 8 this year while were there.thats how much we love it x looking forward to the summerx

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamariesch72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at these Apartments in Feb 2012 in the basement and was really impressed with the quality of accomodation and the cleanliness. Ours was lovely and modern and quite spacious. Friends of mine have also stayed in a couple of the other Apartments which are just as clean, modern and spacious. We booked straight away for the same weekend this year! It makes your stay so much better when you have a lovely base to come home to at the end of the day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

my husband and i and friends of ours recently stayed in apartment 3 cannot fault it in any way.
Very comfortable, very modern, very spacious,spotlessly clean, fabulous views and the owners very helpful and pleasant on the phone.
One of the owners who greeted us when we arrived was so friendly and helpful even helped us with our luggage upto our apartment.
Would definately recommend these apartments and we go to Bridlington often and now we have found these apartments we will definately book them again in the future. I take my hat off to the owners they have got it right on how to make peoples holidays/breaks as comfortable as possible.

Room Tip: All apartments had sea views. The ground floor apartment was spot on for people with a disability or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hutchy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.2 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
554 reviews
0.0 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#10 of 28 in Bridlington
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#65 of 118 in Bridlington
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#54 of 118 in Bridlington
44 reviews
2.2 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#22 of 118 in Bridlington
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Apartments

Property: Royal Court Apartments
Address: Royal Court Apartments 50 South Marine Drive, Bridlington YO15 3JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Court Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the royal court apartments are luxury four and five star holiday homes situated right on the sea front and enjoying unrivalled sea views. they are very spacious and tastefully decorated to a high standard. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Court Apartments Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing