We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bridlington

“New Years Eve Delight”
Review of Rags Restaurant

Rags Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 236 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $34
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant is located alongside the Harbours Edge and Bridlington’s South Beach. A family friendly ground floor Bar/lounge area boasts candlelit seating areas with a contemporary feel. A seasonal menu is served all day with two Harbour View dining areas available. The varied lunch/evening menu and daily specials feature a large variety of dishes using locally sourced, seasonal ingredients. This establishment also offers function and meeting rooms, subject to availability. Six First floor hotel rooms are situated within a former RAF hangar where the interior décor creates a homely feel. Rooms include a flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. En suite bathrooms boast large corner baths, power showers & luxury toiletries. Hotel guests have priority to the Free on-site parking. Full Yorkshire & Continental breakfast in the First Floor Restaurant, is cooked to order and served with stunning views of the working Harbour and South Bay.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

This was a late booking but the food and service was excellent. There is a warm and welcoming atmosphere in the downstairs bar area, and the dining area upstairs overlooks the harbour - although not much to see on our visit as it was New Years Eve. Great service, my steak was cooked to perfection, and the food was hot and freshly prepared.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julied930, Owner at Rags Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your New Year visit to us its so nice to hear you were made so welcome and enjoyed the food choices we do hope you will take the time to visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (964)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 965 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Found this restaurant online as we needed somewhere to eat on route to the Spa. Good menu, good service & the food itself was first class. If we lived anywhere near this little gem we would go regularly.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank craigmM6475HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julied930, Owner at Rags Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much fro your kind review of your visit to us whilst in Bridlington its so nice to hear you were well looked after and everything was to your liking we do hope you will visit us again if you are in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We were in Bridlington for New Year & booked to eat at Rags based on reviews and a varied menu. We arrived early & had a drink in the bar before being taken upstairs to our table.

The food was really good, nicely presented and lots of it and tge service just as good. We had 3 courses but 2 would have easily filled us up. I had fillet steak & my husband had salmon wrapped in Italian ham, both were beautifully cooked. After dessert we finished with a coffee & then saw in New Year in the bar.

My husband declared it was the best meal he has had in the UK for years. Fabulous!

Thank you to the team who worked so hard to ensure we had a great New Year.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dreamingofsiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julied930, Owner at Rags Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review I am so pleased to hear you ha d such a enjoyable new yeas eve celebrating with us at Rags and would like to wish you all the best for 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Thank you so much for a fabulous meal yesterday. It was our first visit and certainly won’t be our last. Next time we will make an evening of it and have some drinks in the bar first. It was so warm, cosy and welcoming.
The staff were so friendly and helpful.
Great atmosphere.
The food was delicious. We had the cod goujons and crispy prawn starters and smoked haddock and steak pie for our mains. Very generous portions and everything cooked to perfection. We had a lovely harbour view table.
Fabulous

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank RachelKershaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julied930, Owner at Rags Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving such a glowing review of your visit to Rags its great to hear what you ordered and enjoyed and that the team were helpful and friendly . We do hope to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Went on my Birthday meal evening, with a few others. We all had a very nice meal, with a lovely table looking onto the harbour. Staff were very pleasant too.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julied930, Owner at Rags Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Thank you for leaving a lovely review of your birthday visit I am so pleased you h ad a nice evening and were well looked after by the team we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rags Restaurant also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Flamborough, Bridlington
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Rags Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing