We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fryer's Fish & Chips
Ranked #81 of 202 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Description: Traditional Fish & Chips
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional Fish & Chips
driffield
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Wonderful fish and chips, lovely fishcakes. nice and clean, good service. I go every week

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank hneedler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Greasy”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Worst fish and chips EVER. You'd think that being so close to the sea, you would get fantastic fish and chips - wrong, this was greasy, over cooked and horrible - go to Sewerby instead, for fish and chips.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank momma16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull uk
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really Really Good”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Called into this Fish & Chip shop whilst visiting Brid. Really really good food! The staff were very friendly and helpful, food was served piping hot, in a lovely box with a plastic fork and a napkin - all the bits to make it that bit better. Fish cooked to order, had a good queue going too and all seemed to be locals, which is a good sign. Tried other chippies in Brid over the years - including the one that's supposed to be the best - that one is always full of tourists!! Say no more.. I would definitely recommend Fryer's to anyone visiting Brid. We'll certainly be back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank sheila b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fish and Chips”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I visit Bridlington every week to see my family and we always stop of at Fryers because they are the best around this area for fish and chips!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank kayleigh v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellet”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Called in while on Scooter Rally, fish & chips for me and my gal, top top class!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank bob a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fryer's Fish & Chips also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Fryer's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing