We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fish and Chips”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fryer's Fish & Chips
Ranked #82 of 205 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Description: Traditional Fish & Chips
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional Fish & Chips
hull
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fish and Chips”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I visit Bridlington every week to see my family and we always stop of at Fryers because they are the best around this area for fish and chips!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank kayleigh v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    7
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellet”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Called in while on Scooter Rally, fish & chips for me and my gal, top top class!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank bob a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fab fish &chips”
Reviewed June 25, 2011

called in with family after trying most others in bridlington found fryers far the best excellent service unbelievable fish &chips
highly recommend .

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank lizsmith29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Jubbly”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

An all round, realiable, clean, and friendly chip shop. How fish and chips should taste!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank Foxy-Judith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BRIDLINGTONS LITTLE GEM!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

On a recent family break to the sea side resort of Bridlington on the east coast, me and my wife stumbled upon a little gem in the form of Fryers fish and chip shop. The freshly cooked fish and chips we ordered where amazing and the friendly staff give us free advise on where to visit during our short break.

A must for anyone visiting the town!

Mr & Mrs Jones ( Midlands)

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank dannywatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fryer's Fish & Chips also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Fryer's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing