We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place for a breakfast.”
Review of Sandown Restaurant & Cafe' - CLOSED

Sandown Restaurant & Cafe'
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friends regularly treat ourselves to a breakfast here and they are the best in bridlington by far. You have a choice of sizes to suit all and it includes a drink, they even do a children's breakfast for my little man which he loves. The sausage is real butchers sausage none of this frozen rubbish and if you don't like a certain item
They are always happy to change it for somthing else. And the coffee is yummy yum yum yum.The staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful. The cafe is a good size and it very clean with big windows so there is a lot of natural light.The only issue I have is with the toilets but that is only as I am very claustrophobic and struggle going in. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxed friendly atmosphere looking for a tasty breakfast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimblecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
don733, Owner at Sandown Restaurant & Cafe', responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

THank you for your review as a local I'm pleased to hear you and your family enjoy our food and service I also take note that the toilets in the cafe are a little small but unfortunately there isn't any room to expand them. The toilets in our restaurant are a lot bigger as there is more space there to accommodate them I am however pleased you like our locally fresh sausages and hope to see you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 160 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Had a day out in Brid to book a B & B for a holiday next month and called into the cafe for lunch,The food was good and was reasonably priced and was seved within a reasonable time.The service was excellent,the lady who served us was very pleasant and helpfulAn all round good experience.Thankyou we will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jaysboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
don733, Owner at Sandown Restaurant & Cafe', responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and are pleased to hear you will be returning we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Ive been useing this restaurant for years there are so friendly welcome you every time you go in the meals are so delicious And i think ive tryed everything on the menu it is the best cafe/restaurant in bridlington .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mumof4boyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
don733, Owner at Sandown Restaurant & Cafe', responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about us and we are pleased to hear you enjoy our meals and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I often come to this cafe withy daughter and mum for both breakfasts and sometimes dinner. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We all fully enjoy the meals and I personally wouldn't go anywhere else. The prices are reasonable and what you get for the price is great. I recently had a salad here and it was lovely

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Platts32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
don733, Owner at Sandown Restaurant & Cafe', responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for you kind review and I am pleased you enjoy coming to the sandown and we hope to see you again soon either in the cafe or our restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Me and my other half love the place , good value for money and the staff are polite, friendly and welcoming , I would highly recommend people pay the sandowne a visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank adiejadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
don733, Owner at Sandown Restaurant & Cafe', responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your review I an unsure whether you visited our restaurant or cafe but thank you for taking the time to write a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandown Restaurant & Cafe' also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Flamborough, Bridlington
 
Bempton, Bridlington
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing