We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and good service!”
Review of Sandown Restaurant & Cafe' - CLOSED

Sandown Restaurant & Cafe'
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Whilst staying in Bridlington for six week, Sandown cafe became my local breakfast stop. Food is of high quality and service was always spot on, on occasion owner would also open up a little earlier so we could have a breakfast before work. Highly recommend a visit to Sandown if in the Bridlington area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gav84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 160 of 160 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2012

I went to brid for the weekend in january i always go to sandown cafe for breakfast and there restaurant for evening meal ( Sirloin Steak Is Fab) but the restaurant was closed we asked in the cafe and were told it would be back open in early march so we had steak pie in the cafe at 3pm which was full of quality steak not that cheap stuff the other cafe's seen to put in and we had breakfast both days and it was beautiful both days fresh sausages and bacon and a nice runny egg hope they keep it up will deffo be back in summer

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrea733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

If you want a great tasting bacon sandwich and a nice cup of tea, go here!

Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
don733, Owner at Sandown Restaurant & Cafe', responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Thank you for your kind comment i am pleased you enjoyed your sandwich and hope to see you again soon Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

not impressed this time poor service, food not as good as on previous visits another one off my list

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank nosherScarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
don733, Owner at Sandown Restaurant & Cafe', responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

I am sorry to here your visit was not of the high standards we normaly provide. We constantly try to satisfy customers with clean enviroment, good service and quality food. Should you wish to call in again please ask for me (Donna) and i will be happy to discuss any issues you had and hopfully resolve them and ensure you never have a bad experience again as all our cusomers are important to us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I went into the Sandown Restuarant with my famliy and I had a lamb dinner which was beautiful . The veg was fresh and the Lamb melted in my mouth . The staff were friendly and very helpful and it was great value for money .
I would reccommend it to all I know .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank wigleyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandown Restaurant & Cafe' also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bempton, Bridlington
Flamborough, Bridlington
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing