We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food and friendly staff, beer could have been colder 9/10 all round” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Masala

Masala
Ranked #19 of 195 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice food and friendly staff, beer could have been colder 9/10 all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice food good friendly staff , very clean good value for money , beer wasn't the coldest 9/10 all round

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonsonnfw27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal H, Owner at Masala, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you very much your comment. It was a pleasure to have you. See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    58
    21
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food! Reasonable prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on our trip to Bridlington and the food was delicious, one of the best curries we have eaten! Well worth a try if you are in the area!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolab9805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal H, Owner at Masala, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We would like thank you for taking your time and writing a lovely comment for us. We are so glad that you have enjoyed everything in our restaurant, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The restaurant does not look great or anything special from outside but so clean and welcoming inside. The staff were very friendly, attentive, added nice little touches and the food was amazing. This was the best Indian meal I have ever tasted. Food was so fresh and presented lovely. Would have ate there again if we were in the area longer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reviewsarehonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal H, Owner at Masala, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We are so glad that you've enjoyed our service and the food. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best curry i've had in a long time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Me and my wife found this place by accident and thank God we did. From outside it is nothing special and being underground put us off a bit but we gave it a try. From start to finish the meals were superb, the staff very attentive and the prices not too bad. Will certainly return next time we are in town!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank b285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal H, Owner at Masala, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed our food and service. Please be our guest at any time when ever you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Curry Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

One of the best curries we have eaten - portions were massive all made to order and came out on a sizzling bowl - smells gorg before you get to taste. Very friendly resturant - recommend

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sharry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal H, Owner at Masala, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you very much for a lovely comment. It's mean lot to us. We are so happy to get feed back like this from our customer. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing