We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very disappointing”
Review of Masala

Masala
Ranked #20 of 219 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed December 3, 2012

After reading all the good reviews on here me and the fella thought we give it a try while we was here 4 the wk end but really wish we hadn't bothered in wasting our time or the money the staff didn't seem bothered if you was happy or not they didn't seem to care at all the starters wasn't bad but not great when the mains came out it got worse really didn't enjoy them one bit we left more than we ate.we left the restaurant feeling hungry which is never a good sign

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keeley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 369 of 414 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is the best Indian Resturant in Bridlington, I have lived in Bridlington for past ten years sampling all the local Indian Resturants several times I have never been disappointed with the food at Masala, the staff are very good and help to create a fanastic atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David-Brid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal H, Owner at Masala, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Many thanks for your review. We appreciate your kindness and hope to please you every time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Everything was cooked to perfection, couldnt have been better and the price of the food and drinks was very reasonable

3  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal H, Owner at Masala, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for your comment. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food and grateful that you took the time to write about us. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Visited this restaurant Sat 27th Oct the lager was definately past it's sell by date and when we told the staff we were asked to leave! although we were two couples in our late fifties our opinion was totally dismissed needless to say we won't be going back

    • Service
3  Thank sue g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal H, Owner at Masala, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

I remember the night you visited the restaurant, there were four of you who ordered drinks at the bar and shortly after were seated at a table. After ordering the food you complained to me that the lager is not good. I offered to change your drinks for you, however, you repeatedly asked for a refund and asked for a jug of tap water instead. I mentioned to you that we were serving the same lager all night to other customers without any complaints and you even asked the table next to you if theirs was ok and they said it was alright for them. Overall, should a customer not be happy with their order we will do our best to change it for them or refund their money back if there is a genuine reason. Unfortunately, in your case I believe there was simply a dislike of the drink and the lager wasn't sour as you explained. As you may recall, that night was very busy, it was the scooter weekend at Bridlington. We had many people waiting for seating and on a night like this dealing with abuse from customers was not appropriate. We had many other customers who were eagerly awaiting their food and drinks and therefore since you seemed so unhappy with your drinks and were refusing to compromise when I politely asked to change your drinks I simply had no choice but to ask you to leave. Verbal abuse is not tolerated at Masala. Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Visited Bridlington for the first time staying at the wonderful Longleigh Guest house, Tina suggested we have a meal here. The food was very good and reasonably priced. We enjoyed the whole experience and would certainly return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank the_clerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal H, Owner at Masala, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for your comment. We are pleased that you really like our food and service and hope to see you soon. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing