We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best coffee ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee Coast

Coffee Coast
Ranked #3 of 17 Coffee & Tea in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Bridlington UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best coffee ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The coffee coast is the best coffee I have ever tasted I have been every day for the last 2 years and have tried all the coffees and they are always the same very high standard
The staff are very friendly and trained to a very high standard and can answer any questions about the coffee unlike some of the staff in high street coffee chains

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    21
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, Yorkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Okay Coffee for a coffee lover”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Now I love coffee. let me be straight I think most 'coffee chains' are okay but nothing special and that instant coffee should be banned as an offense to my taste buds. So if I say that Coffee Coast is okay it means I would go back but wouldn't drive to Bridlington just to drink there.

The coffee (a latte and a cortado) were okay, palatable and not too expensive but the atmosphere and service was more diner than coffee shop.

So if you are in Bridlington and need the hit go to Coffee Coast as its probably the best in the area, but nothing fantastic, just okay.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tandemflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I know I haven,t visited every coffee shop in Bridlington but of the ones I have been to this is very definately the best..Good service,fantastic coffee and super bakewell mince pies.If your visiting Brid.Make Coffee Coast your first port of call you won,t be disappointed..

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyToole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Still a GEM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

It does not seem 2 years since I first visited the Coffee Shop and I can say the standards have been kept up. Super coffee and the owners are just so customer focused and friendley. The menu may need a refresh but thats just me.

Keep up the super work and serving great coffee.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JuandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornsea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coffee up with best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have sampled coffee all over the world and this is up there with the best. Coupled with excellent friendly service what more can you ask for.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Coast also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Coffee Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing