We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a GEM”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coffee Coast

Coffee Coast
Ranked #3 of 17 Coffee & Tea in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Leicester
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Still a GEM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

It does not seem 2 years since I first visited the Coffee Shop and I can say the standards have been kept up. Super coffee and the owners are just so customer focused and friendley. The menu may need a refresh but thats just me.

Keep up the super work and serving great coffee.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JuandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    21
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hornsea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coffee up with best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have sampled coffee all over the world and this is up there with the best. Coupled with excellent friendly service what more can you ask for.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best coffee shop in bridlington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We visit this lovely little coffee shop everyyear while on.holiday my husband loves the coffee and tosted tcake and the tea is just as good the owner is very friendly and always has a chat and the atmoshere is very calming you could sit there all day watching the world go by will definatly be visiting again next year

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lisamariesch72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

very nice well priced lovley coffee very cleam & bright shop staff very nice great customer service
doinf a great job just what you need a really good coffee

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The ONLY place in Bridlington for tea & crumpets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Situated just yards from the harbour car park this is a delightful & classy coffee shop. We don't come to Bridlington without calling in for tea & crumpets. A range of snacks & cakes are available, The coffee is excellent too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank test400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Coast also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Coffee Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing