We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect seaside experience.”
Review of Longcroft Lodge

Longcroft Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Longcroft Lodge
Ranked #61 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel is only a stones throw from the beach/promenade, but far enough away that you can escape the noise should you wish.

Our family room was spacious and, most importantly, very clean. Tea, coffee, flatscreen and DVD player were all as standard (perfect if you need to keep little ones happy or distracted!).

The hosts, Lynn and Miles, couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. We locked our car keys inside the car on departure. Not only did they ring around for us, they also printed out our RAC documents - basically anything we needed. A godsend!

If we stay in Brid again, we'll be staying at Longcroft.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leelochip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

the longcroft is run by lynne and miles who are a excellent couple. it is a clean tidy and friendly bed and breakfast, near to all amenities, but also a quiet area of Bridlington. the rooms are comfortable and have all that is needed for a pleasent stay. the breakfast is very good with plenty to set you up for the day ahead. we have stayed here on two separate occasions and plan to go again. this bed and breakfast caters for familys couples and also single people. visitors are of all types from holiday makers, people visiting relatives and friends and also buissness clientel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Great welcome from friendly, helpful hosts. We stayed in Room 5 (which I understand is due to be redecorated in the near future). Kingsize, comfortable bed. Room very clean. Breakfast great. For the price this is a clean, comfortable b &b in a great location - quiet area but only a few minutes walk to all amenities. We intend to return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sec1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

every time we have been for the last 6 yearsi it has been an absolute pleasure, lynn and
miles are very welcoming hosts, their hotel is exceptionally clean, the food is lovely.
we will continue to go every year for as long as we can, the only concern i have is that miles is a fan of nottingham forest, i suppose we cant all be perfect. lol.
see you both next week,

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieblackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Owners focus very obviously on making money - they even have a notice in the rooms saying if you want more (than the initial few sachets of) coffee, you can buy them from the front desk. We were given a very cramped room in the converted loft, with steps down into the room itself, with hardly any room to move around the bed. The room was designated as a smokers' room - it was the last room available apparently, but when we booked a few days beforehand this was not mentioned (we are both non-smokers). This B&B has apparently been assessed as a 4 star establishment- we have stayed in much simpler and lower rated places with kinder management and better accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank copim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#73 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#21 of 117 in Bridlington
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brentwood House Hotel
Brentwood House Hotel
#33 of 117 in Bridlington
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longcroft Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longcroft Lodge

Address: 100 Trinity Road, Bridlington YO15 2HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $80 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Longcroft Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Longcroft Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longcroft Lodge Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing