We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marshall Lodge Guest house
Ranked #70 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Coseley, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

One of the best B&B's I've stopped in and I've stopped in a few, nothings too much trouble for Angela and Ian rooms are comfy and spotless breakfast is great, it's really close to the sea front and shops, bars and restaurants, so if your looking to stay somewhere in Bridlington and you want somthing affordable spotless with friendley owners you can't go far wrong with here thoroughly recommended Thanks Angela and Ian

Room Tip: Not all ensuite but not a problem with bath room and shower and wc just a few steps away
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
31
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is our fourth stay at Marshall Lodge and every time we have received the same fantastic service. I would recommend this lovely B&B to anyone who visits Bridlington. Angie and Ian always make our stay a pleasure. We look forward to seeing you both again next year.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJTrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stay in many B&B's around the UK and this has to be one of the best.
Ian & Angela go to great lengths to ensure everything is perfect, with every aspect being of excellent standard/quality.
We look forward to our annual stay and congratulate Ian & Angela on what they achieve on a regular basis. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1sfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Cant beat this B and B, great value for money. Rooms bright.clean and comfy. Not all on suite but plenty of facilities just a few steps away. Owners are very friendly, and breakfast hot and tasty. Really close to town too. If your going to Bridlington, recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just spent 5 nights with Angie and Ian again at their lovely Guest house and as usual nothing is too much trouble for them
Beautiful room we had the en-suit this time spotless!!
Excellent and caring service through out our stay..Fab breakfast every morning
a good start to the day...If you are looking for a friendly,caring ,clean place to stay with lovely hosts then look no further than Marshall Lodge ,Bridlington..Thank you Angie and Ian..
Deanne and Jonathan Tubb

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanne57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here for afew days whilst visiting bridlington, ian and angie are very friendly, loved our room clean and tidy, great breakfast, we will definitely come back here again, we will recommend it to our family and friends

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank channylyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ian and Angie do a fantastic job here at their lovely Guest House.We have stayed regularly over the years.Its a fine place to stay,always clean and tidy.Nice meals,close to all amenities..Excellent friendly and caring hosts.Couldnt wish for a better place to stay.We would recommend it to anyone.We even had a box of Chocs in our room when we had an anniversary stay.Peter and YvonneFrancis.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#72 of 118 in Bridlington
35 reviews
2.6 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#24 of 118 in Bridlington
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#17 of 118 in Bridlington
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#63 of 118 in Bridlington
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Windmill Guest House
Windmill Guest House
#38 of 118 in Bridlington
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marshall Lodge Guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marshall Lodge Guest house

Property: Marshall Lodge Guest house
Address: 14 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marshall Lodge is in the seaside town of Bridlington.We are in the centre close to shops beach and harbour. We are close to the railway station and bus station. We offer bed and breakfast at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Marshall Lodge Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Lodge Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing