We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marshall Lodge Guest house
Ranked #73 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic friendly place to stay”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have stayed here a few times because it is so friendly very clean and breakfast beautiful plenty to offer the owners are very polite and friendly i would tell all my friends to stay .and prices are good .very close to town and not far from beach .we will be going back

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hamzsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
31
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our first stay with Angie and Ian. It definatley won't be our last. We were made very welcome as we arrived, shown to our en suite room which was absolutley lovely, cleaned everyday, fresh towels.tea & coffee (kettle) in our room,Full english each morning, nothing was too much trouble,i could go on and on.But if your thinking of going to Brid then give these guys a call and book in you will not be dissapointed. A BIG thank you to Angie and Ian x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Me and my husband Andy have been staying with Angie and Ian at Marshall Lodge for the last four years. We couldn't imagine going anywhere else. Angie and Ian are the perfect hosts - friendly, caring and nothing is ever too much trouble. Even putting the heating on at the end of August for us when we were cold in our room! The place has a lovely welcoming atmosphere, with both the rooms and breakfast being second to none. I am a veggie and Ang always makes sure there is a wide variety of breakfast options equal to that of my carnivore hubby!
I was lucky enough to have spent my birthday there this summer - a birthday card greeted me with my breakfast. A lovely personal touch. I would highly recommend this place to anyone - it offers great value for money, spotless accomodation but mostly it has Ang and Ian who make the place the special place it is. We come back every year - it's the perfect getaway.

Lisa and Andy Mudd, Harrogate

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have recently returned from marshall lodge staying for 3 nights. We were warmly greeted by excellent hosts, and enjoyed fabulous breakfasts (which my husband places highly above a recent 5* hotel breakfast). The rooms were very clean, and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend a stay and will return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was our third stay at Marshall Lodge so I think that in its self says it all. Every time we arrive we are welcomed by the most friendliest of people. Rooms are very clean & cleaned daily, flat screen TV tea & coffee facilities. You have the best breakfast ever, it's one of them that lasts you all day. Ian & Angie are very caring people always there for you. They make you feel part of the family. We have stayed at other BnB's in Bridlington but this is by far the best. Can't wait to see them next year. Overall we would recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We arrived on the 29th June for 2 nights. We booked just a few days before.when we walked in we were made very welcome by angie and ian. The room we stayed in was stunning and spotless.the whole place was spotless. are rooms were cleaned each day and tea and coffee replaces each day. the breakfast was great lots of choice and was really quick.The guest house is in the best place just a few minutes walk to all attractions in bridlington including the town centre.and a lovly beauty salon just round the corner we would reccomend.Angie and ian were great anything we needed we could just ask it wasnt a problem.we would deffinaly reccomned to anyone. we will also be returning very soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katzEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

From booking in to booking out my partner and i found Marshall Lodge a superb BnB. We have stayed in quite a few places on the east coast over the years, but few have had rooms as comfortable and clean. The food was great and you'd be hard pressed to find a better service. Overall we give Marshall Lodge a BIG thumbs up and if your looking for up to date accommodation in a good location we are sure you'll enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cockneycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#77 of 117 in Bridlington
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#64 of 117 in Bridlington
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#24 of 117 in Bridlington
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#17 of 117 in Bridlington
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#61 of 117 in Bridlington
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marshall Lodge Guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marshall Lodge Guest house

Property: Marshall Lodge Guest house
Address: 14 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marshall Lodge is in the seaside town of Bridlington.We are in the centre close to shops beach and harbour. We are close to the railway station and bus station. We offer bed and breakfast at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Marshall Lodge Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Lodge Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing