We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Yips”
Review of Yips

Yips
Ranked #11 of 198 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fully licensed restaurant for lunch and evening dining. We also do takeaway but no delivery.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy Yips”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Yips is with out doubt one of the best Chinese restaurants I have visited in a long time.The food they serve is top drawer the service is excellent would highly recommend give Yips a try you will love it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 768roberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    88
    50
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meal at yips before show at Spa”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Handily located for meal before show at spa, good food, excellent service, reasonable prices, will return when next in Bridlington

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“hidden gem of bridlington”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My daughter and I visited here for dinner before we went to the ballet at the spa theatre .It is situated virtually in front of the spa with views of the sea.The inside of the restaurant is modern and contemporary with well spaced tables and chairs . The decoration fits the feel of the place and it is clean and tidy .The menu is extensive and well prepared with some unusual choices on the specials board .There is also a choice of banquet menus if wanting a set menu .We ordered from the main menu and we found the food to be served fairly quickly but the quality to be excellent and very well prepared.The staff are welcoming and very attentive but not intrusive .The only slight negative to yips is that it is expensive and it does get very busy which means booking is recommended. Also as it offers a takeaway service there is a constant stream of customers entering for their orders plus a constantly ringing telephone which can be distracting if sitting near the bar area .However we really enjoyed our meal and will return when we go to the spa theatre

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great meal out”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Service excellent, very reasonable priced and very tasty. Ample choice on the menu and everything we ordered was well cooked and nicely presented.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jezclapham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDDLESBROUGH
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent quality meal and attentive staff”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This restaurant is obviously very popular and we had to wait a while for seating to become available - after an excellent meal I can now understand why! I went with a friend and we chose the set buffet menu option which was superb quality and excellent value for money. The staff were attentive without being overbearing. Overall a very pleasant experience and I will be visiting again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JOHNMOORE180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yips also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Yips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing