We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service”
Review of Yips

Yips
Ranked #11 of 198 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fully licensed restaurant for lunch and evening dining. We also do takeaway but no delivery.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We ate here on recommendation, also just round the corner from our hotel. A good solid provincial Chinese restaurant. Decent tasty food at a keen price with all the usual choices present though nothing standout. Service was good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank salsero244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    88
    50
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average Chinese”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Having heard glowing reports about 'Yips' we thought we would give it a try. Nice restaurant, clean and not two crowded. Usual fare on the menu and reasonable prices but I thought the food nothing special, very average. We were let down on the service as well, which didn't improve my appetite. My partners main course arrived with a bowl of rice. The waitress served rice into small bowls and left us. It was some time before my main course arrived, long enough for my rice to get cold. Very sloppy service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melec57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Top class”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Not a lot i can say, only this was one of the best meals i have had. The service was amazing and so was the food. Yips has a very extensive wine menu too. The choice on the food menu is also large,with a buffet option if you want a bit of everything all at very reasonable prices. the toilets are upstairs which could be a problem if you don't do stairs. If you are in Bridlington then give this restaurant a try, you won't be sorry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_BearChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matlock
Level Contributor
161 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Bit disappointed”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

After reading all the great reviews on Trip we visited Yips full of expectation.........perhaps we expected too much......not exactly a warm welcome.......staff had no personality.......the place itself was just like a basic cafe.
The food was pretty good although not memorable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 646johns646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just how a Chinese meal should be. Plenty of chose, very quick service and beautiful food. Went there 3 times in 1 week best food we had all week.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulaNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yips also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Yips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing