We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edelweiss Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Edelweiss Guest House
Ranked #81 of 121 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I would like to thank the staff at the Edelweiss it was a fantastic guest house. 4 of us stayed for 2 nights over the weekend as we was playing in the BDO British open at the Spa. We will be coming back again next year and staying here, it is very clean, the rooms are nice with flat screen Tv and en suit bathroom and the staff are very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was really nice and we could not say a bad word about this place. They had a fantastic games room with a pool table and dart board. Also they let us leave our bags there until we had finished playing darts on the Sunday which not many guest houses would do. This place is value for money for sure. Thanks again from John, Pete, Chris, Christian

Room Tip: Book here its a fantastic guest house and worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnPerrott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    12
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
34
27
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is the third time my wife and I have stayed with jacquie and Pete at the edelweiss and it was great as usual. Our room was spotless as usual with flat screen TV and plenty of tea and coffee and en suite was great. Breakfast was smashing and sets you up for the day, and it's nice to go down at night and have a good pint and game of pool in the bar. Thanks again jacquie and Pete, see you again soon

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave willy .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

my friend and i stayed here for two nights in july excellent would stay again owners friendly and very helpful breakfast very good beds comfortable rooms very clean and wonderful breakfast will be going back soon hopefully

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

on entering the house my kids where told to stop running up and down the hallway as there where a faulty floor bord I have a 1year old and a 3year old the 1st night I stayed there was very loud with poeple talk and being drunk so not much sleep on morning at breakfast my kids where having breakfast and just being kids my one year was was told by jackie who came in room told my boy to stop shouting as people were sleeping telling a one year old off please. the beds, we stayed in 3 room all the beds were two mattresses on top of one another so I had a bad back I feel like there where not family friendly and if u got young kids or back problems dont stay here

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosieking13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
p140276, Manager at Edelweiss Guest House, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
On arriving at the guest house your children was running up and down the stairs, (The guest house is not a play ground) and unfortunatley we expect parents to supervise their children. At half past 6 in the morning your were banging on another guests door. I asked your children to keep the noise down in the dining room as your 3 year old was screaming (not shouting) and we were getting complaints about your children from other guests saying can;t that lady control her children. sorry if you didn't enjoy your stay but we have to make everyone happy and we were unalbe to do this that weekend because of you and your uncontrollable children and as you as parants thinking that your childrens behavior was funny,we have lots of familys stay here that have enjoyed there stay with us and will continue to do so ,if you read our other family reviews ,good luck in the future and good luck to the owners where you stay next
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

just got back from a lovely 2 night break at the edelweiss guest house rooms are clean and comfortable everything you need to hand the owners are friendly and a provide a great breakfast great value for money .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights Friday 16TH to Sunday 18Th August. great place to stay would defo becoming back again. Pete was very welcoming and the breakfast was great and yummy!! Rooms are great and clean. From Shona, Lily, Kelly and georgina xx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

First time we had stayed here just spent 2 nights here and enjoyed it, Pete is very welcoming, the rooms are clean the food is good you get lots of choice for breakfast, we will use again steven & donna but i will book direct next time as will be cheaper than an online booking agent but i was stuck and happy to pay there price its a 5 rating from me

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mally06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.0 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#12 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#75 of 121 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#48 of 121 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hollies
The Hollies
#88 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
The Mayville Guest House
#80 of 121 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edelweiss Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Guest House

Property: Edelweiss Guest House
Address: 86-88 Windsor Crescent, Bridlington YO15 3JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Edelweiss Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Edelweiss Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing