We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't take kids was told to be quite at breakfast kids are loud deal with it”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Edelweiss Guest House
Ranked #79 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“don't take kids was told to be quite at breakfast kids are loud deal with it”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

on entering the house my kids where told to stop running up and down the hallway as there where a faulty floor bord I have a 1year old and a 3year old the 1st night I stayed there was very loud with poeple talk and being drunk so not much sleep on morning at breakfast my kids where having breakfast and just being kids my one year was was told by jackie who came in room told my boy to stop shouting as people were sleeping telling a one year old off please. the beds, we stayed in 3 room all the beds were two mattresses on top of one another so I had a bad back I feel like there where not family friendly and if u got young kids or back problems dont stay here

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosieking13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
p140276, Manager at Edelweiss Guest House, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
On arriving at the guest house your children was running up and down the stairs, (The guest house is not a play ground) and unfortunatley we expect parents to supervise their children. At half past 6 in the morning your were banging on another guests door. I asked your children to keep the noise down in the dining room as your 3 year old was screaming (not shouting) and we were getting complaints about your children from other guests saying can;t that lady control her children. sorry if you didn't enjoy your stay but we have to make everyone happy and we were unalbe to do this that weekend because of you and your uncontrollable children and as you as parants thinking that your childrens behavior was funny,we have lots of familys stay here that have enjoyed there stay with us and will continue to do so ,if you read our other family reviews ,good luck in the future and good luck to the owners where you stay next
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    12
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
34
27
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

just got back from a lovely 2 night break at the edelweiss guest house rooms are clean and comfortable everything you need to hand the owners are friendly and a provide a great breakfast great value for money .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights Friday 16TH to Sunday 18Th August. great place to stay would defo becoming back again. Pete was very welcoming and the breakfast was great and yummy!! Rooms are great and clean. From Shona, Lily, Kelly and georgina xx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

First time we had stayed here just spent 2 nights here and enjoyed it, Pete is very welcoming, the rooms are clean the food is good you get lots of choice for breakfast, we will use again steven & donna but i will book direct next time as will be cheaper than an online booking agent but i was stuck and happy to pay there price its a 5 rating from me

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mally06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

First time we had stayed here just spent 2 nights here and enjoyed it, Pete is very welcoming, the rooms are clean the food is good you get lots of choice for breakfast, we will use again,

RICHARD &CLARE

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is first time I have stayed here, myself, my niece and my son came for 4 nights, nice and clean, nice size family room with a safe in the room for your belongings. Lots of choice for breakfast, close to sea front and not far to town and rides. Friendly welcoming from Pete who showed us round, I will be recommending this hotel and be staying here again in the future. Thanks again we love brid and was nice to meet you

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

first time we have used edelweiss guest house it is really well situated as we travelled by train it was only a short walk to get there really handy for seafront and town met with a warm welcome from pete who showed us around our room ,the breakfasts were really good with a good choice of full English and cereals ,had a good time in brid and will be staying at edelweiss again later in year would recommend it to anybody who is looking for good value and good location ,took in couple of shows at the spa all in easy walking distance

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynda u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#13 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.0 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#59 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#76 of 118 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#47 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edelweiss Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Guest House

Property: Edelweiss Guest House
Address: 86-88 Windsor Crescent, Bridlington YO15 3JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Edelweiss Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Edelweiss Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing