We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seagulls Bridlington
Nearby Hotels
Monarch Hotel(Bridlington)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Expanse Hotel(Bridlington)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamborough Manor(Flamborough)
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flaneburg Hotel(Flamborough)
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
    Reviews (114)
    Filter reviews
    114 results
    Traveler rating
    61
    29
    7
    7
    10
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    61
    29
    7
    7
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslog cabinpark and rideholiday villagereasonable ratescome homemy partnerlovely weekendchip shopcan't faultdouble bedsea frontruthchaletdogswarrensitebreak
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    105 - 110 of 114 reviews
    Reviewed September 18, 2012

    We had a lovely family holiday at the seagulls challet in Bridlington, The chalet was clean and bright and well equipped. There was a short walk to a lovely beach, The site was clean and tidy and there was plenty of entertainment available within easy reach, I would recomend the site especially to families as it is a lovely safe environment to take children to,

    Room Tip: chalets away from the beach are quieter
    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank June M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 12, 2012

    This chalet has one big bedroom and then a slightly smaller one with bunk beds which can easily hold 4 adults.
    The kitchen is a really good size with everything you could want.
    The living room has 2 lovely big sofas and a good sized TV.
    The location is perfect, a quick walk through the site upto to the beach or to the park and ride. The park and ride takes you straight into Bridlington and is only £3.50 for upto 7 people.
    I was really impressed with the owner Ruth, she was really helpful and very professional. The details that came in the pack before we went were really good if you were new to the area.
    I will definitely be booking again soon! Thank you for a prefect stay. You and your team should be really proud!

    Room Tip: We stayed in cabin 3, loved this cabin! Its closed to maxis club. There is no swimming pool or fitness centre. I ticked it by accident.
    • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    6  Thank Ktodd1202
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 7, 2012

    Well all I can say is read the negative reviews ,then once you have read them FORGET them.We have recently had a long Bank Holiday weekend in these flat's and although was prepared for something below par as informed by owner due to long term let I can be honest in saying that if this is below par then WOW ...Everything was was way above our expectation's ...Full credit to the owner and all the crew very clean and tidy we would not hesitate in recommending a trip to Seagulls..Many Thanks Steve & Shirley Hodgkinson

    • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Stephen H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ruthbainbridge123, Owner at Seagulls Bridlington, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

    Thanks Mr & Mrs Hodkinson,

    Your comments mean the world to us, and I will ensure all my team are aware - they will be very pleased. We work hard to give our visitors the best holiday possible at excellent prices, and really do receive lots of other positive comments, which I put on my website. It is nice to see the balance on Tripadvisor moving towards what we really experience first hand

    Ruth Bainbridge
    Owner

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 24, 2012

    hello
    to all seeking a wonderful holiday,at first we stayed in ruths fav chalet,lovely little garden for the dog,picnic table to sit at,at first i thought a bit small but as ruth says chaletsare not big,but everything was spotless and clean,plenty of equipment,somethings take awhile to get used to but ring ruth and she sorts it a.s.a.p
    a playstation ,games ect for the kids if raining,more or lessw everything you need on site and the beach so close,a lovely stroll to brid on a nice day and believe me the price is ok ,i have been coming to brid near on 30yrs and places can be very dear.so any moaners think on ruth tries really hard to please customers and i would reccomend anyone try it,the site could benifit from more and doing up a little but i do believe its in the pipeline,i would have no problem returning its very peaceful & so close to brid.
    regarding the log cabin i had to return a week early as i fell poorly but nothing to do with the log cabin,its very peacefully located over looking fields if your disabled you can drive your mobility scooter onto the balcony so its under cover from rain,plenty of roomj.the kitchen is really well equipped ba,throom great ,playstation for the kids ect,if raining,dish washer ect,hope your reading ruth could benifit from firmer mattresses,chair or dresser in main log cabin bedroom,& sky in living room for rainy days,thats assuming we were useing itcorrect,also ruth how about this idea only in the log cabin though A HOTTUB now that whould be great.
    anyway guys the cabin is great plenty of space well equipped & knowing ruth shes already addeda couple of these by now .
    remember this guys ruths only a phone call away RING she sometimes is on site but has staff on site to help with anything.
    oh by thye way ruth on arrival at the chalet the bucks fizz and welcome pack makes a lovely touch.
    thanks for the holidays ruth hope to return some day
    mr & mrs tiffany & james of ossett,west yorks

    • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank geoffrey t
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 14, 2012

    My husband, 20 year old daughter & I have just got back from a 3 night stay here. We took our Yorkie with us too. The small enclosed garden was ideal for her. The chalet was spotlessly clean and fully equipped with utensils, pans, plates, etc. Just like a little home from home. The beds were comfy. Lots of storage space in the bedrooms. We will definitely be going again very soon & I would recommend it to couples & familes. Close to the beach and a lovely walk across the prom into Bridlington. Ruth sent us lots of information before we went which was great.

    • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
    4  Thank pauline765
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ruthbainbridge123, Owner at Seagulls Bridlington, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

    Thanks very much for taking the time to write, it's very much appreciated. We are really please you enjoyed your stay in my favourite chalet.
    Pets stay free at Seagulls, and we are busy providing more secure gardens to make life a little easier. Holidays with dogs are even more popular than ever, and with average boarding kennel prices of £17 per dog per day, it makes financial sense too.

    Ruth Bainbridge
    Owner

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews