We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A FABULOUS LITTLE PLACE :)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seagulls Bridlington
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I wanted a little break with my partner and chihauhas, not alot of places accept dogs so i was thinking this is gonna be a mission!!!!!! I came across seagulls using google, i thought what a huge choice, from log cabins to chalets and even apartments!!!!! We decided on Chalet 2, a 2 bed place.... so for £90.00 from sunday to thursday i was thinking wow bargain!!! Ruths contact was excellent and couldnt fault it!! On arriving to the chalet i thought what a lovely little place..... a closed garden with a bench (perfect for summer) In the chalet was all we couldve wanted!! utensils galore, iron and board, hoover, just everything you could possibly need!!!! we were over the moon!! i cooked a full roast sunday, curry,pasta dish and full breakfasts each morning, there was all i needed to use in the chalet! loads of crockery even a whole aray of plastic stuff if you have kids!!! The double bed was so comfy we struggled getting out of it on a morning!!!! The 2nd room had bunks and perfect size room!! The shower was great powerfull and hot! The electric runs off pound coins and is on a very reasonable rate, this powers all the heaters, one in each room and really do the trick!!! I cannot fault this place and will say to anyone to try it out, ive already got my friends ready to book soon :) 100 metres from a beautiful beach where we walked the dogs daily!! On leaving we had a little nose at the chalet 1 and log cabin....WOW!!!! the cabin is a dream, only 4 of them on the whole site!!! Ruth made us feel like family.....i reccomend to anyone!!!!!! Good job Ruth, keep up the good work and thanks for a perfect break!!!!! Pippa, Steph, jacob and Arnold ( chihahuhas) :) xxxx

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pippa002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthbainbridge123, Owner at Seagulls Bridlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Really pleased you enjoyed your stay, and thanks for trying our other Chalets and Log Cabin.

I hope to welcome you back to Seagulls in the very near future.


Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 110 of 110 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2011

On approaching the building we were met by 4or5 smelly bins,on opening the main door ,to the right was an old broken wardrobe, and the place looked in need of a good clean.Entering the flat was very difficult the handle was very stiff [ my wifecould not open it].The Television was very small,and the picture did not fill the screen there was a 2inch black stripe at the top and bottom and the d.v.d did not work [The ownerhad left a note saying that she could not get the T.V.etc to work properly.We could not get the heating to work [no instructions for the boiler) the Halagen heater was damaged and did not work the cooker rings would not regulate. This is the worst holiday that we have ever had and its all due to this Flat.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mauriceskipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthBainbridge, Owner at Seagulls Bridlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

I am very sorry this customer did not contact me when he first discovered he couldn't work the TV/DVD or the heating. I would have very happily shown him, and can give assurances that both were checked and working both before and after their stay. I supply comprehensive instructions as I do not live on site, and urge all guests to contact me so I can resolve their issues.

Unfortunately rubbish bins do, by their very nature, smell. There simply is nowhere else to put them. The communal entrance hall is used by all the visitors to the building and we try our best to maintain it.

I urge all interested parties to visit my website www.seagullsatbridlington.co.uk to read the numerous positive experiences the many of my guests have made to me personally. This review is in no way whatsoever representative of the views of the majority of visitors to Seagulls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Looks great from the website and great customer service from the start, we arrived at the outside of the flats, it looks very shabby from the roadside, a small decking area welcomes you with a row of smelly rubbish bins which isnt very pleasing.
We opened the front door to the flats and found the yale lock hanging off the door and it looked like it had been forced by someone, we got into the hall area this wasnt very plesant and untidy with a old pushchair blocking most of the hallway,we now opened the flat door and walked into a large room, on first inspection it looked ok but not the 'High standards' described on the web page!
Looking around the flat we found that certain roof spot light bulbs wasnt working, the freezer had a hand writen note on it 'broken do not use' the bathroom door was broken and would close, every bit of kitchen ware eg plates cups etc needed to be washed and bleached, the washing machine smelt when you opened the door, the small fridge would not keep chilled correctly, the whole place needed a deep clean and we decided to contact the owner to point out some of the above.
I rang the owner as i pointed out the problem with the cleanliness of her flat and the broken front door lock, i was bombared with aggressiveness and denial plus excusses towards my comments, I was very dissapointted and would not spend this type of money on this flat again, if all the above could have been right this is a nice place and very central to everything in Bridlington.
This is a true and honest account of the stay we had at seagulls and yes we didnt not stay for our full 2 weeks stay and did come home early!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theeagles69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthBainbridge, Owner at Seagulls Bridlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Over a year after this review was written, I remember this customer very well indeed. My cleaner had had a heart attack the night before these visitors arrived. I had cleaned this and other properties personally. I fully admit that I am not the best cleaner in the world, hence employing professional staff. However, I did my best under the circumstances. I was neither rude nor aggressive, but naturally very worried about my cleaner, who was rushed to hospital only hours before.

I appreciate the positive comments about the location and the fact that it is a 'nice place' as this does reflect the views of the majority of visitors, as per my guestbook and website www.seagullsatbridlington.co.uk

Ruth Bainbridge
owner, Seagulls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridlington
2.3 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
594 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
237 reviews
10.1 mi away
Best Western The Bell In Driffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#68 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#10 of 30 in Bridlington
96 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bridlington Holiday Cottages
Bridlington Holiday Cottages
#11 of 30 in Bridlington
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagulls Bridlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagulls Bridlington

Address: South Shore Holiday Village, Bridlington YO15 3QN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Bridlington
Price Range: $40 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalets, Log cabins and apartments next to the beach at Bridlington on the Yorkshire Coast. Accommodation sleeps 4-8 and dogs are welcome FREE. Most accommodation is at South Shore Holiday Village, with on site dog-friendly facilities. Regular live entertainment on site in high season. Indoor and outdoor kids play areas, bars, restaurants and a dog-friendly beach that stretches for miles. Just a 20 minute walk to the heart of Bridlington, or pop on the Park and Ride, just next door. Self Catering accommodation for up to eight in a choice of Chalets, Log Cabin and three Apartments, all less than three minutes walk from the sea. From Ground floor studio to sleep four to a spacious 2nd floor flat to sleep up to 8. Children welcome in all - we provide a Playstation 2 and games in all flats and chalets. TV/DVD/Full cooking facilities in all. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seagulls Bridlington United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing