We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could not be bettered”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sandringham House

Sandringham House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sandringham House
Ranked #101 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
bradford
1 review
“could not be bettered”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

we stayed for 2 nights in this b&b and it was fantastic my daughter has allergy's to certain foods but that was no problem heather pampered to all our needs and more it was like staying with friends even had some toys in the lounge area rooms where clean and comfortable location is perfect for everything brid has to offer cant wait to go back

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marts99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Withernsea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

Advised by a friend to stay here. They were correct. Have stopped in many a B&B. this one is Excellent.Good well appointed rooms. Nice and clean. The breakfast is piping hot and filling. The hosts Heather and Russ, make you feel like family and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Spot on!!!.
Great location.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickb022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langold
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

we have been going longer than heather n russ have owned the b&b . still the same great breakfast, very comfortable beds. heather will always try her best to suit everyones requests.we always look forward to our next visit .

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyvisitOrsLangold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

We were in Bridlington on a whim so had to search for a B&B....consider ourselves very lucky to have found the Sandringham.
Clean, comfortable rooms, a bed I wanted to take home and a very tasty breakfast.
All that and a lovely hostess in Heather!
Add a central and convenient location and what more do you need?
Highly recommended and we'll certainly be visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melvandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

just got back from a easter weekend at the sandringham house
the hotel is clean and cosy the bedrooms are very clean and roomy
the breakfast are the best we,ve had by far heather is a great host she will go out of her way to make your stay a happy one
i will be going back to bridlington and i will be staying at the sandringham house everytime.
sandringham house is just in the right place in the center of everything
i would just like to say a big thank you to heather for a lovely weekend

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castle donington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

we stayed for the weekend(me,husband,18yr old daughter)what a friendly welcome we received,room was clean and cosy,breakfast was great,my daughter is veggie+very fussy heather was very good and was willing to change the menu around,russ did the cooking and what a grand job he does.the b+b is right in the middle of town very handy for all the attractions,plenty of places to eat in,everything is in walking distance.THANKYOU FOR A LOVELY WEEKEND SEE YOU AGAIN SOON

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noelCastleDonington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#10 of 26 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#68 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.7 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#48 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aidansdale Hotel
Aidansdale Hotel
#50 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#75 of 118 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandringham House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandringham House

Property: Sandringham House
Address: 11 The Crescent, Bridlington YO15 2NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Sandringham House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing