We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheer Bliss at Marton Grange”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marton Grange Country House
Ranked #3 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We discovered Marton Grange last year and decided to try it out, based on reviews and comments on the internet. Thank Goodness we did! This place is perfection.

We've just enjoyed a second stay at Marton Grange and it was just as good as the first. The owners, Paul and Janice are perfect hosts - very welcoming and obliging. We enjoyed homemade scones and tea on arrival, upgrade to a king-sized bed, a superb breakfast and secure storage for our bikes.

The place is spotlessly clean, freshly-decorated and beautifully furnished. The en-suite, modern shower room was equipped with a power shower, toiletries and immaculately-laundered white towels and flannels. The bed was blissfully comfortable; nestled in crisp, white linen in the peaceful surroundings of Marton Grange, you are set up for a good night's sleep.

Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: I can't imagine there is a "bad" room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 487 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have just returned home after another great stay with Janice and Paul at their lovely country house a few miles from Bridlington. Over the last four years we have enjoyed stays between one and five nights at different times of the year. The friendly welcome and standard of accommodation has always been consistently high which makes us want to return time after time. On arrival we enjoy having a pot of tea or coffee with scones in the conservatory or lounge which has a good choice of current quality magazines, then walking in the garden which has fruit trees, chickens and a pond. The rooms are always spotlessly clean and comfortable and include a tea tray and hairdryer. The fridge on the landing is always stocked with fresh milk and bottles of water.
There is always a good choice of breakfast from the cold buffet and the cooked breakfast menu.
We find the location between Bridlington and Flamborough ideal as a base for walking locally inland and on the coast as well as windsurfing at Fraisethorpe. Filey and Scarborough are also a short drive away.
We like to enjoy an evening meal at least once during our stay at the Burlington restaurant in the old town
There are a variety of shows and events on at the Bridlington Spa, Sewerby Park and in the local villages during the day and evening.
There are offers on stays for Autumn and Winter breaks as well as a loyalty card scheme.
We are looking forward to our next stay in June and would recommend Marton Grange to anyone who likes the area or wanted to try a new experience.

paula g
Rotherham

Room Tip: There are eight rooms upstairs and three rooms downstairs, double and twins which are all en suite w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paula g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have just have just enjoyed a long weekend at this wonderful hotel. Spotlessly clean room and ensuite and a wonderful spread at breakfast. The owners are lovely and are key to great stay in their beautiful home. Bridlington has a fabulous coastline and Marton Grange sits in beautiful gardens and is kept to an excellent standard. The best in the area bar none.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed at Marton Grange last night and was very glad we did. Lovely warm welcome from the owners, shown around the beautiful house, it was probably the cleanest hotel I've been to! Lovely and warm and comfortable. Had a pot of herbal tea and homemade scone (which was delicious). The room was a great size, again spotless with a king size bed (very comfy) and 40" flat screen tv. Again little touches like homemade shortbread biscuits, a fridge on the landing with ice cold bottles of water and a jug of milk made it even better. The breakfast was fantastic, loads of choice including fresh berries and other fruits, yogurts, cereals, juices (all ice cold). The selection of hot dishes again was great, I went for the full English. Again couldn't fault it. Delicious. If you're looking for a place in or around Bridlington you won't find better. We will definitely be staying again! Thank you for a great stay!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank becsicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

As I said the other reviewers have waxed lyrical enough so all I can say is Just an absolute gem! Lovely setting, lovely people and great attention to detail
We shall return to hopefully stay a little longer.
PS room 3 newly refurbished and delightfully quite and a wonderful view of the garden and pond.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank GilesBodoano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We have stayed at Marton Grange on a number of occasions and cannot recommend it too highly.Janice and Paul always make us feel welcome.Nothing is too much trouble for them.The hotel is always spotlessly clean,the décor is thoughtful,the breakfasts are wonderful.The area is ideal for nature lovers,ramblers,seasiders,country house visitors,in fact ideal for everyone.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJRKENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Came here with my friend who booked as a surprise and was bowled over by the welcome given by Paul and Janice The location was excellent to take a walk. The scones and tea on arrival were very enjoyable. You must visit here

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
615 reviews
2.9 mi away
South Lodge Guest House
South Lodge Guest House
#1 of 117 in Bridlington
521 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 117 in Bridlington
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sunflower Lodge
Sunflower Lodge
#6 of 117 in Bridlington
251 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
440 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Bluebell Guest House
The Bluebell Guest House
#12 of 117 in Bridlington
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marton Grange Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marton Grange Country House

Address: Flamborough Road | Sewerby, Bridlington YO15 1DU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $144 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marton Grange Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marton Grange has a 5 star Silver AA Guest House listing. This Grade 2 listed Georgian farmhouse has been tastefully refurbished to provide a comfortable home from home. Guests enjoy relaxing in the lounges and conservatory whilst watching the birds and wildlife in our extensive gardens. We are well known for our top-quality Full-English breakfast, cooked using local produce wherever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Marton Grange Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marton Grange Country House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing