We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marton Grange Country House
Ranked #3 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a perfect weekend”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Came here with my friend who booked as a surprise and was bowled over by the welcome given by Paul and Janice The location was excellent to take a walk. The scones and tea on arrival were very enjoyable. You must visit here

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
273
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marcham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have just returned from a three night stay at Marton Grange and it certainly lives up to the great reviews. Paul and Janice made us feel very welcome and the greeting of tea and scones on arrival made for a very relaxing start to our break. The location is excellent, with great walks and easy access to the coast and even York was an easy day trip. Our room was large, clean and well appointed with a view across the garden and it was very quiet, there is ample parking and the breakfast is excellent. There really is nothing to fault. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in the Bridlington area then you won't go wrong choosing Marton Grange.

Room Tip: As this was out of season we were very kindly offered a choice of three rooms. The three we saw all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Took a two day winter break, near the cliffs and coves of Flamborough Head - some beautiful and quiet walks in the wind and salty air. We received a warm welcome when we arrived and a very well appointed room, inc tea and coffee facilities; fresh milk just along the corridor was a thoughtful touch. Very good breakfast with cereal, fruit and yoghurt on the table followed by cooked if preferred. Very good value, charming and engaged hosts. Would like to come in summer although it will be much busier. Only small moan was a very soft mattress - a week on it would be tough but two nights was fine

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Blackwatchtower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night at the Marton Grange Country House. The house had been recommended by family. We were warmly welcomed by Paul with a lovely pot of tea and fresh scones in the comfortable residents' lounge. The house is a beautifully kept Georgian home, with masses of period features. It has been tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished. Our room, number 9, was on the ground floor and was furnished with twin beds, a pair of comfortable easy chairs and a fitted desk. There were tea and coffee making facilities and a couple of lovely home-made shortcake biscuits! The ensuite bathroom was spacious, with an electric power shower and had been converted to support disabled access.

We stayed on a Saturday night; breakfast was served between 08:00 and 09:00 on the Sunday morning. Breakfast was lovely, with a choice of cereals, fruit and yoghurts to start. The was the usual full English, which was delicious and many more hot dishes on offer; more than I had ever seen to be honest. I doubt you would exhaust the menu if you stayed here a week!

We have stayed in many guest houses and hotels over the years and I can truly say that our experience of this beautiful house and the owners was second to none. I cannot recommend staying here highly enough. If you like walking, staying here is a perfect location for accessing coastal walks and is only a few minutes away from Bridlington should you want to experience an authentic English seaside holiday town. We will return when we have more time to explore the area.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the expansive gardens. Although we stayed in the autumn, when they weren't l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Another year at Marton Grange. Never disappoints. As ever the welcome from Janice and Paul is second to none. Rooms have been refurbished and has added to the comfort. We have booked to go back again next year. Try it you will love it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thewetgolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have visited Marton Grange several time a year for the last few years, and the friendly relaxed greeting from Janice and Paul with fresh cuppa and cake or scone on arrival is everything you would expect from them nothing is too much trouble always very helpful,just a great place to stay would definately recommend to anyone. Will see you again next year.

Room Tip: If you want very quiet at night as for room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Huntress2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have just stayed at Marton Grange for our 6th time to visit family in the area, and Paul & Janice make it a truly "home from home" experience. From the moment you arrive at Marton Grange you feel totally relaxed, the rooms are so peaceful and comfortable, and each room is individually decorated with excellent taste. Tea & Coffee and homemade shortbread in the rooms is another plus!! You can enjoy drinks in the lovely lounges in the evenings, and the breakfast is excellent. Our only problem is, each time we visit, we wish we could stay longer!!
The surrounding countryside is beautiful, it is very close to Bempton Cliffs, and other areas of scenic interest, aswell as being so close to Bridlington centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JUDITH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridlington
1.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
2.6 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
8.3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
4.5 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#25 of 118 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marton Grange Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marton Grange Country House

Property: Marton Grange Country House
Address: Flamborough Road | Sewerby, Bridlington YO15 1DU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marton Grange Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marton Grange has a 5 star Silver AA Guest House listing. This Grade 2 listed Georgian farmhouse has been tastefully refurbished to provide a comfortable home from home. Guests enjoy relaxing in the lounges and conservatory whilst watching the birds and wildlife in our extensive gardens. We are well known for our top-quality Full-English breakfast, cooked using local produce wherever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Marton Grange Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marton Grange Country House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing