We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place To Stay In a Lovely Area of East Yorkshire”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marton Grange Country House
Ranked #3 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
rotherham
2 reviews
“A Great Place To Stay In a Lovely Area of East Yorkshire”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have been staying at Marton Grange over the last three years and look forward to our many weekends and longer stays throughout the year.
The East Yorkshire area is special to us for visits to enjoy windsurfing at Fraisthorpe beach, Bempton Cliffs for bird watching and the local coast and Yorkshire Wolds for walking.
This location is also ideal for visiting Sewerby Hall and Park which also hosts different events including the annual "Race For Life".
The owners, Janice and Paul are very friendly and helpful people and do their upmost to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. They provide a warm welcome on arrival providing a tray with a pot of tea or coffee with a choice of a slice of cake which is served in the conservatory or the lovely lounge which looks out on to the garden and orchard.
The bedrooms, which we have stayed in most of them over the years and the rest of the house is kept spotless and provides well for our stay.
It is great in a morning to wake up in lovely surroundings, go for breakfast and have a good choice of cold items from the buffet table then follow on with a choice of cooked items and toast with tea or fresh coffee. This sets us up to enjoy the rest of our day.
There is an off road car park which is an added bonus to our stays.
We are looking forward to our next visits in August and September.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the ground floor as well as the first floor, there is also a choice of twin or do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank paula g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
66
300
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Spent three days at Marton Grange during the Bridlington Soul Weekender . Absolute top class from the moment we arrived and the owners Janice & Paul made us feel very welcome the room was lovely overlooking the beautiful garden and very comfortable breakfast was excellent with a very good choice and cooked to perfection will defo be booking again for next years Soul Weekender..Thanks for a wonderful stay
Love, Peace & Happiness
Ian & Jane xxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IANCSLOFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Due to the Northern Soul weekend we ended up staying at the Marton Grange as it was just outside of Bridlington - and we are so glad we did! The country house is just beautiful and the gardens are wonderful. Such a peaceful and relaxing place to stay. The proprietors are so helpful - they just cannot do enough for you (thank you Paul for my boiled eggs; I really enjoyed my breakfasts). From the breakfasts to the afternoon tea - the food is wonderful. The bedrooms and bathrooms are so nicely fitted out. Taxis and restaurants were sorted out for us - we just relaxed and had a good time! Cannot wait to return - definitely one to remember.

Room Tip: If you get to chose a room overlooking the garden I'd grab it! Wake up listening to the birds s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Good accomodation, spotlessly clean. Good homemade food, especially the scones and shortcake biscuits. Very welcoming hosts Hilary and Paul. There were no children there during our 3 night stay so I don't know if it would be suitable, perhaps more for couples and singles. However there is plenty of garden for them to play in and the bedroom we had was very roomy. We will return in due course and fully recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Having always stayed in Bridlington in the past, Marton Grange was a different location for us and very much appreciated for its peace and tranquility. Our standard room was very clean and tastefully decorated and the bed very comfortable . Breakfast was delicious, with an excellent choice of food served by our attentive hosts. An unforgettable three day break which we would hope to repeat in the future, especially the welcome tea and home made date scones with jam and cream we were served on our arrival.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Davidmordue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We chose Marton Grange because we were so pleased we could stay in this beautiful B+B with our dog. We got a warm welcome when we arrived. Our room was really spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, with such a variety of things to choose from. Paul and Janice were so friendly and welcoming. This is an excellent B+B, I'm only sad I did not find it before now, as we visit this area a few times a year. I would recommend it to anyone, and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rosanna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This weekend I was saying goodbye to my late husband by scattering his ashes so I booked into marton grange.I would thoroughly recommend this B+B to anyone.I cant fault it.From the time I arrived to day of departure I enjoyed every minute.The room was spacious,clean and homely.the breakfasts were wonderful and Paul and Janis are a lovely friendly and welcoming couple.

Room Tip: A beautiful setting for a nice quiet break.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl_ludlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
570 reviews
2.6 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
225 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#23 of 118 in Bridlington
216 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
406 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#17 of 118 in Bridlington
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marton Grange Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marton Grange Country House

Property: Marton Grange Country House
Address: Flamborough Road | Sewerby, Bridlington YO15 1DU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marton Grange Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marton Grange has a 5 star Silver AA Guest House listing. This Grade 2 listed Georgian farmhouse has been tastefully refurbished to provide a comfortable home from home. Guests enjoy relaxing in the lounges and conservatory whilst watching the birds and wildlife in our extensive gardens. We are well known for our top-quality Full-English breakfast, cooked using local produce wherever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Marton Grange Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marton Grange Country House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing