We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, clean hotel, delicious breakfasts and great hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bluebell Guest House
Ranked #18 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
greater manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, clean hotel, delicious breakfasts and great hosts”
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Lovely B & B close to the centre of Bridlington and within a stones throw of the sea. Rooms clean and with modern decor and big fluffy towels!
Breakfast delicious with vegetarian choices and lots of fresh fruit.
Hosts very welcoming and helpful. Really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewer064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
112
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
e midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Linda & Trevor must surely rate the ideal host & hostess,a very warm welcome, and your room filled with all the little extras that you would only expect from a five star hotel.. Situated close to almost everything,yet in a very quiet area...Top marks to the pair of you,and keep up the good work

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnEMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2010

we spent 2 nights at the bluebell after visiting york to enjoy the coast.
We enjoyed a very warm welcome when we arrived, got room number six on the top floor which was quite and provided everzthing zou needed and even a bit more like a bottle of water, cookies, hairdrier and the bed was so comfy!
The beach is just nearly in front of the house giving you the possibility for endless walks
Bempton cliffs are near if you wanna watch some amazing sea birds and many more things to do nearby.
You got a great breakfast served - i can recommend the houses speciality scrambled egg with fresh smoked salmon on english muffin - just too good :)
or of course full english and fresh fruits and yogurt.
We loved it and will definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Would quite happily recommend this B&B to anyone. Just spent a very comfortable weekend there. On arrival the guest house appears as pleasant as any good B&B, but as you stay you notice some of the more quality aspects.We received a warm welcome from Trevor and the hospitality was good throughout our stay.
Our room was on the top floor, no problem with the size. The bathroom was lovely and clean, very good quality towels were supplied. The shower was great (although slighty cranky on the last day?). Tea and coffee making equipment were great + extras like biscuits n bottled water. We really liked the tea/coffee set,top notch. Room was spotless + everything we needed.Bed sheets were beautifully crisp and clean, I assume the same applies to all rooms. Bed was very comfy.
Parking was quite easy for us. Our room had a flat screen TV, but we never tried it as there is WiFi internet availble (A real plus these days).Our breakfasts were excellent, cooked perfectly. Quite a good range to choose from too. The dining room is tastefully decorated and a good size. The cutlery is really good quality too. The rooms are very reasonably priced too.
Overall a very good B&B, I'm just surprised no one has done a review on it yet.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stumbleweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
554 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
218 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
342 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#8 of 118 in Bridlington
238 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 118 in Bridlington
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bluebell Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bluebell Guest House

Property: The Bluebell Guest House
Address: 3 St. Annes Road, Bridlington YO15 2JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bluebell Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Bluebell Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bluebell Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing