We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bluebell Guest House
Ranked #18 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
County Durham
Level Contributor
123 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Super B&B”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife and I, late 50s/early 60s stayed for one night. We received a warm welcome. The bedroom was comfortable and spotlessly clean; the shower was hot and the bed very comfortable.

The full English breakfast was freshly cooked and of very good quality and there was a full vegetarian option also. The fresh fruit salad contained seasonal strawberries and raspberries and was complemented by Greek yoghourt.

We definitely will look to stay at The Bluebell again if overnighting in Bridlington.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BassettHound33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
112
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Myself and my wife did a late booking, We were greeted with a very welcome cup of tea and a warm friendly family atmosphere.
Our room was immaculately clean, and the bed was a dream to sleep in.
The breakfast was presented hot and freshly prepared and ample for the hungrier appetite.
Nothing was too much trouble and we left after just 1 nights stay stay amazingly refreshed and ready for the rest of our journey.
Nothing was too much trouble.
We will definately stop again when next in Bridlington and definitely recommend to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelots69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed for one night in early june on way to meet friends.Great welcome ,lovely room-one of the best i have been in-and a great breakfast,choice and fresh fruit !
We called on the off chance and got a superior room with excellant decor and spotlessly clean.
Lots of little extras thet made the stay great.
Would recommend to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucylulu9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehammpton
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

we had no sooner arrived and we where offered a much needed cup of tea and a chat .lovely people and room was smashing.little extras like bottled water and mints thank you.local info in room helped to know where to visit .breakfast was the best ,cereals and a lovely fruit salad and yoghurt.cooked breakfast or scrammbled eggs and salmon ,any amount of tea and coffee.brilliant value for money .when maureen and john are closed for there hols i hope thet have a well earned rest.love jack and shirley

Room Tip: doors of unoccupied room open and they all looked spottless and appealing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

This is our 3rd time staying at The Bluebell - this time we invited my in-laws to join us for a long weekend.

Immediately both my in-laws, my husband and I felt welcomed.

Maureen and her husband, John make you feel so welcome and part of the family.

If you want quality - then go on and stay at The Bluebell.

We are never disappointed and look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traceyt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I needed an overnight stay to visit my Mum and stumbled on The Bluebell. What a lovely place to stay! The room had everything I needed. The breakfast was first class - I loved the fresh fruit and yoghurt.The hospitality was amazing. I'll be back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6babymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hi I stayed here for work and when I arrived they made me a cup of tea and made me feel very welcome. The property it self is immaculate, bedrooms are very comfortable and at a very high standard. The owners John and Maureen lovely and nothing is too much. Could chat with them for ages. In fact I did :-). The breakfast was fantastic I couldn't eat another thing for the rest of the day. The premises are in a great location easy walking distance from the restaurants.
Will stay with them again. :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah34171178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
554 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
218 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
342 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#8 of 118 in Bridlington
238 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 118 in Bridlington
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bluebell Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bluebell Guest House

Property: The Bluebell Guest House
Address: 3 St. Annes Road, Bridlington YO15 2JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bluebell Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Bluebell Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bluebell Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing