We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Promenade Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Monarch Hotel(Bridlington)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Expanse Hotel(Bridlington)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
87
23
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
23
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewguest househuge bathb bbreakfast was excellentreasonable ratescouple who runnice guesthousegreat nights sleeplovely couplefull englishlovely bathroomstayed here for two nightspremier innnothing too much troublecomfy bedcouldn't do enough
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 114 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I would just like to thank Rachel for looking after the 4 of us from the 20th may for 4 nights she did a very nice breakfast which was very nice
The hotel was very convenient for the town and sea front just minuets away shame about the weather though nothing we could do about nature
The hotel itself was tastefully decorated and warm next time we visit brid we will book the promenade hotel all 4 of us loved it
Once again thanks Rachel thanks 4 looking after us

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed in the ensuite family room (double bed & bunks). Very clean & tidy and great breakfast in the morning. Parking outside hotel was very handy. 10mins walk to the harbour. A residents lounge was also available with a decent selection of DVDs

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grand_lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Upon arrival the first thing you notice is that the driveway is clear from any litter, the frontage is clean and tidy. The small porch in front of the door was clutter free and clean.

On opening the door, the owner, Michael Abbott, met us with a warm and sincere welcome and invited us in. The hall was warm and clean and nicely decorated.

We were escorted to our room where we were fully informed about the room, the hotel, and breakfast and told if we needed anything just to ask.

The room, like the rest of the place was immaculate with a great view of the sea. My wife and I have a pub with 6 busy letting rooms in Knaresborough and we are always attuned to our surroundings where necessary. I would be proud to show anyone to this room. – Faultless!
In the morning breakfast was served in the dining room. You could eat your breakfast off the floor. Nothing was too much trouble. Understandably, it is the quiet season and there was only one other couple eating. However, Sue (the co-owner) then Michael (after cooking breakfast) came to chat with us.

Without doubt we will return – Well done to the both of you!

Room Tip: Only stayed in 1 room - No 9 I requested a bath as we have 9 bedrooms but only showers at home. No.9 is on the top floor (just 3 small flights of stairs) but it has a great View. Oh, and a massive bed!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

You can book this venue with confidence. We stayed on our wedding night in a very comfortable room at the top of the building with sea views and it was just perfect. We booked several rooms for our wedding guests who also stayed the night and they were all very happy with the accommodation and services provided. The house is lovely and is well kept and spotlessly clean, breakfast is delicious and well cooked. The owners are genuinely nice people and are friendly and attentive. What more could you want?!

Room Tip: Room 9 is a beautiful double with a lovely sea view, has a smart bathroom with roll top bath. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed for four nights on a special autumn/winter offer, which was great value. The house is spotlessly clean, and tastefully furnished and decorated. Bed very comfortable and the breakfast excellent. Very friendly hosts. It is in a good location being very near the sea front. Can definitely highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanLesDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews